Vehement - All That's Behind

7 | 2 votes |
Release date: 26 October 2009
Style: Thrash metal


4 have it
2 want it

01. Al Suelo Todo El Mundo
02. The Slow Drowning Of Morality
03. All That's Behind
04. Preachers Of Warfare
05. Mask
06. Slaughter House Of Parliament
07. Memento Mori
08. High Blood Pressure
09. No Reason To Fight For
10. The Art Of Oppression

Staff review by
Vehement - their band name is probably one of the most fitting attributes these guys music can have. The Italian quartet was formed in 2002, under the name Morpheus, but didn't release a debut album until pretty much a month ago.

So what's All That's Behind like? Imagine an oldschool thrash base structure (Slayer or Exodus anyone?) with some modern thrash elements thrown in. Vocals switching between raspy shouting and growling, as well as a few melodic solos complete the package. The mix sounds homogenous, straightforward and solid as a wall of cement; the way thrash is supposed to sound.

published 24.11.2009 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2361 | This month: 4