Lita Ford - Out For Blood

7.8 | 12 votes |
Release date: 1983
Style: Hard rock, Heavy metal


20 have it
3 want it

01. Out For Blood
02. Stay With Me Baby
03. Just A Feeling
04. Ready, Willing And Able
05. Die For Me Only (Black Widow)
06. Rock 'n' Roll Made Me What I Am Today
07. If You Can't Live With It
08. On The Run
09. Any Way That You Want Me
10. I Can't Stand It

Guest review by
Lita Ford's debut album is an interesting one. We are all familiar with the Lita Ford circa 1988, with the singles ''Kiss Me Deadly'' and ''Close My Eyes Forever'' that pushed her to major stardom. This debut is a far cry from the polished Hard Rock Lita put out in the late '80s to mid-'90s. This album is basic and raw, not uncommon for a first effort in 1983. The production is not good, a very uneven and muddy mix. It lacks cohesion, probably due to the producer who was also the bass player, Neil Merryweather. Lita Ford is a fine guitar player and Dusty Watson delivers a surprisingly superb performance but it is obvious that Neil Merryweather is the weak link. Where's the bass?

published 02.03.2012 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2399 | This month: 7