Advertise on Metal Storm
Doro - Warrior Soul

7.9 | 44 votes |
Release date: 24 March 2006
Style: Hard rock, Heavy metal


62 have it
6 want it

01. You're My Family
02. Haunted Heart
03. Strangers Yesterday
04. Thunderspell
05. Warrior Soul
06. Heaven I See
07. Creep Into My Brain
08. Above The Ashes
09. My Majesty
10. In Liebe Und Freundschaft
11. Ungebrochen
12. Shine On
13. Angel In The Dark [bonus]
14. 1999 [bonus]
15. For Love and Friendship [Japanese bonus]
16. Lonely Wolf [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
Doro Pesch - vocals
Nick Douglas - bass
Joe Taylor - guitar
Johnny Dee - drums
Oliver Palotai -keyboards, guitar

Klaus Vanscheidt - guitar, backing vocals
Steve 'Hef' Häflinger - guitar
Oli Häller - drums
Thomi Imhof - bass
Tim Husung - drums
Chris Lietz - guitar, keyoards
Torsten Sickert - keyboards, bass, guitars

Staff review by
The Queen of Heavy Metal is back again! And this new album (the first studio one since 2002 and "Fight") will probably find a lot of success again in Germany and all around the world among her fans. Well I know that a lot of people like Doro, but even if for me she never did outstanding and revolutionary music, she is still with us, and this is probably the best proof of her success. "Warrior Soul" isn't her best release, but I'm sure that it will be pleasant for her fans…

published 27.04.2006 | Comments (4)

Hits total: 3883 | This month: 28