Advertise on Metal Storm
Platitude - Secrets Of Life

8.4 | 5 votes |
Release date: 2003
Style: Neoclassical power metal


8 have it
1 wants it

01. Deception
02. Just One Try
03. Dance Thru The Fire
04. Memories
05. Anima
06. The Last Sunset
07. Raining Tears
08. Secrets Of Life
09. Illusions
10. Evil Sky
11. Wings Of Time [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
Recorded at Jailhouse Studios, Denmark.
Produced by Tommy Hansen.
Co-produced by Platitude.
Mastered at Jailhouse by Tommy Hansen.
Songs written & performed by Platitude.
Artwork & Layout by Ricky Andreoni.

Staff review by
Another power metal release… It seems that everyday a band releases a power metal album, so, if you want to people to notice you, you've got have some differential advantages to stand above the crowd, and at the same time you've also got to have a very unique sound to stay away from the clone label.

So… Does platitude falls in the clone category? Or maybe in the untalented power metal band? I have to say neither of them. So… Do they have any differential advantage above the crowd? Yes they have , first of all the members age range from 16 to 21 years old, if that's not enough for you, they also have 2 keyboardists , and if that's even not enough for you, they were produced by the legendary Tommy Hansen at Jailhouse Studios, as you can see , Platitude are a bag full of tricks.

published 02.10.2003 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 3696 | This month: 6