God Forbid - Gone Forever

7.4 | 63 votes |
Release date: 23 February 2004
Style: Melodic thrash metal, Metalcore


101 have it
5 want it

01. Force-Fed
02. Antihero
03. Better Days
04. Precious Lie
05. Washed-Out World
06. Living Nightmare
07. Soul Engraved
08. Gone Forever
09. Judge The Blood
10. Allegiance [Japanese bonus]
11. Mind Eraser [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
Release date above is for Europe. US was February 24; Japan, April 21.

Guest musicians:

Michael Pinnella (Symphony X) - Keyboards on tracks 1, 4, 5, 8, 9.
Jeff Loomis (Nevermore) - Guitar solo on track 7.
Tom Cummings - Guest vocals on track 7.

Guest review by
Since the talk around a New Wave Of American Metal started that several new bands came up and got more attention. Many say that this is a new group of bands with too high commercial purposes, something to replace the ultra-explored and progressively fading Nu Metal. Yet, that doesn't reflect, neither in the sound nor in attitude, the reality of this movement, mainly based on Thrash and Hardcore. It (the NWOAM) acquired a very characteristic and appealing extreme style, but far from any concern with popularity goals to achieve.

published 16.07.2004 | Comments (6)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3967 | This month: 21