Buy for
(1 item)

Release date: 29 June 2009
Style: Atmospheric black metal, Folk metal


8.4 | 21 votes


14 have it
7 want it

01. Unter Bäumen
02. When I Long for Life
03. Stygian
04. Herbsthauch
05. Morn of Solace
06. Der Wald ist ein Meer
07. Merkur
08. Lurker in the Moonlight
09. Noatun

Additional info
All songs written by Klabautamann. Lyrics by Christian Kolf, except "Herbsthauch" by Maria Koch. Recorded and mixed by Klabautamann, September 2008 to April 2009.
Additional recording (Grand Piano, Mellotron) on track "Noatun" by Fredy Schnyder, March 2009.
Mastered by Tom Kvålsvoll, April 2009.
Produced by Tim Steffens.
Artwork by Jan Buckard.

Label: Zeitgeister Music
Additional vocals on „Der Wald ist ein Meer" and „Noatun": Christian Kolf
Released by The End Records in the US.

Also released as LP limited to 500 handnumbered copies on Heavy Horses Records(HR020).

Found in 6 lists
Top lists

Frudd A Half-Assed List of Frudd's Favouritest Bunch of Albuns  | #153
Fearmeister The Five Points of the Pentagram, Point 1: Black Metal  | #184
R'Vannith Black Metal Miscellanea  | #38
Apothecary Mind Manifesting: Apothecary's Guide To Psychedelic Soundscapes  | #18
esw1026 esw1026's Exploration In The Metal World  | #52
sashike ~ My Favorite Black Metal Records ~  | #106
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 38  
Search this topic:  

esw1026 - 29.08.2013 at 09:01  
Rating: 9 I still listen to this album since 2009. Very well-made.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Suicidal Tendencies - Year Of The Cycos [Split] 3 07.02.2011 by DevilishSong
Albums Neoheresy - Od Południa Na Północ... 3 24.03.2015 by Bad English
Albums Scale The Summit - Carving Desert Canyons 3 04.03.2011 by DjentDude
Albums Eternal Tears Of Sorrow - Children Of The Dark Waters 3 22.04.2011 by tea[m]ster
Albums Menace Ruine - The Die Is Cast 3 25.08.2014 by Dima

Hits total: 1809 | This month: 20