Buy for
(6 items)

Release date: 2003
Style: Groove thrash metal


7.9 | 156 votes


243 have it
7 want it
1 trades it

Disc I
01. Cleansation
02. The Impossibility Of Reason
03. Pictures In The Gold Room
04. Power Trip
05. Down Again
06. Pure Hatred
07. The Dehumanizing Process
08. Crawl
09. Stigmurder
10. Eyes Of A Criminal
11. Overlooked
12. Implements Of Destruction
13. Army Of Me [Björk cover] [bonus]

Disc II [Collectors Edition bonus]
01. Indifferent To Suffering
02. Without Moral Restraint
03. Fascination Street
04. Let Go [demo]
05. Pass Out Of Existence [demo]
06. Severed [demo]
07. Forced Life [demo]
08. Dead Inside [demo]
09. Power Trip [live]
10. Cleansation [live]

Lyrics (13)

Guest review by

It's hard to avoid talking about Metalcore inside the scene these days. Contagious enough to become popular but underground enough to not be as despised as Nu Metal, it has been a big surprise for me too. This fusion of styles doesn't establishes very rigid limits to progressions or simple deviations in a song, giving a band space to show all their instrumental potential and musical originality and please a vast number of listeners.

published 08.02.2005 | Comments (3)


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 78  
Search this topic:  

musicalkaratekid - 25.06.2012 at 22:25  
Rating: 8 Great album, and a vast improvement on the band's debut. 'Implements of Destruction' is brilliantly written.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Chimaira - The Impossibility Of Reason 7.5 21.04.2009 by Uirapuru
Albums The Gathering - Souvenirs 5 26.02.2012 by musicalkaratekid
Albums The Legion - Unseen To Creation 4.5 08.06.2011 by SymphonyImpaled
Albums Katatonia - Ghost Of The Sun [Single] 4.5 31.05.2012 by Gopherhawk
Albums Joe Satriani - The Satch Tapes [DVD] 4.5 04.10.2013 by Mehdi Taba

Hits total: 5320 | This month: 19