Nuclear Assault

220 fans
Country: USA
Label: Screaming Ferret Wreckords

Links: Facebook

Formed in: 1984
Broke up: 1995-1997, 1998-2001, 2008-2011

1984- Thrash metal


1984-  Dan Lilker - bass
1984-  John Connelly - guitars, vocals
1985-  Glenn Evans - drums
2005-  Scott Harrington - guitars
View timeline ››
1984-1985  Mike Bogush - guitar
1984-1985  Scott Duboys - drums
1985-1991  Anthony Bramante - guitar
› 2001-2002  -//-
1992  Karl Cochrane - guitars
1992  David "Dave" Spitz - bass
1993  Scott Metaxas - bass
1993  Dave DiPietro - guitar
2002-2004  Eric Burke - guitars
View timeline ››
1993  Steve Hunter - guitar
2005  Eric Burke - guitars
2005  Eric Paone - vocals
2005  Travis Horton - vocals, banjo

Latest reviews

Some things should just stay dead. As any zombie aficionado will tell you, things that crawl out of graves seldom come out better or equal to their living versions. Dan Lilker and co. should've taken some time to consider this premise before reanimating Nuclear Assault and coming up with the abomination that is Third World Genocide.   Review by deadone ››
Out went Lilker and Bramante with the crossover leanings, and in came DiPietro, Metaxas with a slow groove sound. Something Wicked is the last Nuclear Assault album before they called it a day for the first time. While nowhere near the level established by the likes of Handle With Care, Something Wicked does have some good moments within its sonic walls.   Review by omne metallum ››

Forum topics