Mortifera - Biography




Mortifera is a depressive black metal band formed sometime in 2001 in Nîmes, Languedoc-Roussillon, France by Noktu. Mortifera's style is somewhat similar to that of Celestia, another Noktu project. Only two songs in the Mortifera discography have been credited to anyone but Noktu, those being "Le Revenant" and "Ciel Brouillé", both of which were composed by multi-instrumentalist Neige (Alcest, Lantlôs, ex-Amesoeurs).

After a period of inactivity between 2006-2010, Mortifera released a new LP, entitled Maledictiih, on June 17th, 2010. Mortifera has since become active once again, and are currently on tour and playing shows.