Birds Of Prey - Biography




Birds Of Prey is a southern metal super group featuring Erik Larson (ex-Alabama Thunderpussy, ex-Avail), Bo Leslie (The Last Van Zant, ex-Throttlerod), Summer Welch (Baroness), Ben Hogg (Beaten Back To Pure) and Dave Witte (Municipal Waste, Burnt By The Sun, Discordance Axis).

These heavy rock warriors deliver blow after punishing blow of unbelievably heavy, "rocking" old-school death metal. If "death and roll" went horribly right, Birds Of Prey would be its Reign In Blood. No keyboards, no breakdowns, no pretense and no bullshit, Birds Of Prey are fans of metal making metal for metal fans.