Decaying - New Album Title And Tracklist Revealed

Finnish death metallers Decaying have set The Last Days Of War as the title of their new full-length album, tentatively due out in early 2013 through Hellthrasher Productions. The concept album will feature eight tracks and 46 minutes of new music. The band's latest release had been last year's Encirclement.

Vocalist and guitarist Matias Nastolin said: "Musically The Last Days Of War is going to have a little more doom metal influences than Encirclement had, perhaps it's more in the vein of our first release Devastate. Nevertheless all of the songs mangle their way forward like a sledgehammer - really heavy, generally mid paced and riff oriented. Even the doomier parts won't slow the songs down, and we think everything remains interesting from the start to finish."

"The Last Days Of War is an concept album, telling about some of the last events in both second and first World Wars; battles like the Invasion of Normandy, Battle Of The Bulge, events on the Pacific theatre and the horrors in the fields of Passchendaele. So the lyrical theme still remains close to what it was on Encirclement, the focus is on real subjects and history."

The Last Days Of War tracklist:

01. Preparation
02. Code Name Overlord
03. The Ardennes Offensive
04. Firestorm
05. The Last Days Of War
06. Passchendaele
07. El Alamein
08. The Pacific

Band profile: Decaying
Posted: 31.07.2012 by BloodTears

Hits total: 1337 | This month: 5