Joe Satriani has released the cover artwork of his upcoming album Unstoppable Momentum along with the tracklist as well, which are available for viewing below. Satriani plans to release the new album on May 7th through Epic Records.

The album was recorded at Skywalker Sound in the Bay Area and produced by Satriani and Mike Fraser (AC/DC). It features Vinnie Colauita (Sting, Jeff Beck) on drums, Chris Chaney (Jane's Addiction) on bass and on keyboards Mike Keneally (Dethklok). You can pre-order the album over here.

The albums' 11 songs are "heading in different directions and touching on a variety of musical influences," Satriani said. "The idea was to crank up the energy level of the sessions and allow for more individual expression of the material from each player. The chemistry with Mike, Chris and Vinnie was fantastic and we blazed through all of the tracks with everyone laying down amazing performances."

Check out Satriani's upcoming European tour dates here.

Unstoppable Momentum contains:

01. Unstoppable Momentum
02. Can't Go Back
03. Lies And Truths
04. Three Sheets To The Wind
05. I'll Put A Stone On Your Cairn
06. A Door Into Summer
07. Shine On American Dreamer
08. Jumpin' In
09. Jumpin' Out
10. The Weight Of The World
11. A Celebration

Band profile: Joe Satriani
Posted: 20.03.2013 by MrClansman1


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 4  
Users visited: 118  
Search this topic:  

† RaVeN † - 20.03.2013 at 14:01  
Cool cover
romeck - 20.03.2013 at 14:08  
BloodTears - 20.03.2013 at 20:39  
Looking forward to the album. I love Satriani And I love playing his songs on guitar (minus some solos lol)
LeChron James - 21.03.2013 at 02:38  
Huh, didn't know George Lucas used his Skywalker Sound for anything other than movies. And good on Satch for choosing them, the album'll probably sound really good.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Neurosis - Reveal New Album Cover Art And Tracklist 10 28.08.2012 by PRIVAT
News Korn - Reveal New Album Cover And Tracklist 10 27.07.2013 by Hallford9000
News Vader - Reveal New Album Cover Art And Tracklist 10 19.03.2014 by Mr. Cheeky
News Leprous - Reveal New Album Cover And Tracklist 10 26.03.2015 by Loendt
News Benighted - Reveal New Album Cover And Tracklist 10 18.12.2013 by J. N.

Hits total: 2368 | This month: 2