Soundwave Festival 2014 - Second Announcement

The second line-up announcement for the Australian Soundwave Festival next year has been revealed. The new line-up consists of Sevendust, Satyricon, Mastodon, Gojira, Thy Art Is Murder, Dir En Grey and loads more adding a whooping 38 new bands to the already monstrous line-up.

Newly confirmed acts: A Day To Remember, Mastodon, HIM, Pennywise, Jimmy Eat World, Glassjaw, Panic At The Disco, Eagles Of Death Metal, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Less Than Jake, Mayday Parade, Sevendust, Crosses, Suicide Silence, The Porkers, Gojira, Black Veil Brides, Zebrahead, Desaparecidos, Satyricon, Dream On Dreamer, Mutemath, Upon A Burning Body, Nostalghia, Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats, The Boss Hoss, Soil, Devil You Know, Hacktivist, I Call Fives, Defiler, Breathe Carolina, In Hearts Wake, Deez Nuts, Dir En Grey, Graveyard, Thy Art Is Murder and Stiff Little Fingers.

For details on the line-up from the first announcement, check out here.

Festival dates:

22 February - Brisbane, RNA Showgrounds
23 February - Sydney, Olympic Park
28 February - Melbourne, Flemington Racecourse
1 March - Adelaide, Bonython Park
3 March - Perth, Claremont Showground

Posted: 09.11.2013 by Ace Frawley

Hits total: 2304 | This month: 13