Dimmu Borgir - Premiere New Video And Song

After more than seven years of silence, symphonic black metallers Dimmu Borgir mark their return and unveil the first song of their new full-length album, Eonian, due to be released on May 4th via Nuclear Blast. This first track off the new record "Interdimensional Summit" comes with a music video shot by Patric Ullaeus, who had previously worked with the band for the clips of "Progenies of the Great Apocalypse", "Sorgens Kammer - Del II" and the award-winning "The Serpentine Offering". Was it worth the wait?

The song represents the "more epic side of a devilish and diverse album, which pays tribute to all eras of the band's 25-years-long history."


01. The Unveiling
02. Interdimensional Summit
03. Ætheric
04. Council Of Wolves And Snakes
05. The Empyrean Phoenix
06. Lightbringer
07. I Am Sovereign
08. Archaic Correspondence
09. Alpha Aeon Omega
10. Rite Of Passage

Source: nuclearblast.de
Band profile: Dimmu Borgir
Posted: 24.02.2018 by BloodTears

Comments page 3 / 3

‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 62   [ 3 ignored ]   Visited by: 433 users
01.03.2018 - 13:13
I is dissapoint. After close to a decade, a generic power track, that could have been released by one of their 1000 clones. Cheap plastic orchestrations. They also should drop the theatrics. Let's hope the rest is better.
07.03.2018 - 18:44
In many ways, playing symphonic music is about to be epic or pathetic. This gotta be the second one.

Hits total: 6328 | This month: 26