Exocrine - Announce New Album Details, Stream First Track

Bordeaux, France based metal bringers of progressive technical death metal Exocrine premiere new song and music video, called "Maelstrom". It's the title-track of the band's forthcoming album, which will be released on June 26th via Unique Leader Records.

The band commented: "We really pushed our limits this time again, whether in composition or production. We put all our creativity in this album so that Maelstrom might be as surprising as possible while remaining true to our style.

"The arrival of Théo in the band has allowed us to try new things like extreme tempos, but also very difficult and progy parts. We've really pushed ourselves so that what we had in mind sound perfectly on the album but also on stage.

"Because it''s our 4th album we wanted to explore deeply in our imagination, that's why we have some guests on Maelstrom in order to further enrich our universe. This time we've really dare new sonorities and instruments. Anyway, it was certainly intense, but it was also crazy and fun!"

Tracks on the album:

01. Maelstrom
02. The Kraken
03. Wall of Water
04. Abyssal Flesh
05. Orbital Station
06. The Wreck
07. Starvation Project
08. The Chosen One
09. Galactic Gods

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Exocrine
Posted: 01.04.2020 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 3   Visited by: 19 users
01.04.2020 - 20:25
Excellent stuff, must check them out!
02.04.2020 - 06:29
Darth Satanious
Post Destroyer
02.04.2020 - 18:47
Am I the only hearing "I am the potato" at the beginning ?

Hits total: 469 | This month: 2