Metal Storm logo
What're you shooting with?

30.01.2008 - 06:09
LeChron James
Helvetesfossen
some people here fancy themselves photographers. what are the tools of your trade? ive got a Rebel XTi with an excessively large 650-1300 telephoto lens. and you guys?
----
Kick Ass, Die Young

Less is More
Stay Pure
Stay Poor

Music was my life, music brought me to life and music is how I will be remembered long after I leave this life. When I die there will be a final waltz in my head that only I can hear.
02.02.2008 - 00:50
^Necrolust^
A Pentax k1000 lens 50mm, film.
----
Sin my soul,blesses with fire....
02.02.2008 - 14:19
Remus
Panasonic FZ-7. Six megapixels (kinda lame), 12 optical zoom(f-ing awesome!), Leica lens. Too bad i don't know how to use it - well, properly anyway.
----
Procrastinate, NOW!
02.02.2008 - 17:01
hanna of steel
Poison Girl
At the moment I am using a Canon PowerShot S50 .

I'm only a beginner :p

But I am looking to buy a better camera - one with good macro ability.

Any suggestions ?
----
Hell is other people - Jean-Paul Sartre
02.02.2008 - 17:48
Lucas
Mr. Noise
Elite
A heckler & koch? (Oh come on, somebody had to do it)
----
SLUDGE. DOOM. DEATH. Wait, what?

"The reason I'm running for president is because I can't be Bruce Springsteen." - Barack Obama
02.02.2008 - 18:55
yvesson
Hej,
I'm using a canon powershot A540. Average camera with full manual modes producing decent pics, good video quality too. Maybe a CHDK firmware add-on available soon too (atm beta version not fully functional). The main thing I lack really atm is IS cause I'm really not the steady guy when shooting, get a lot of blurry pics at not that slow shutter speeds :/ Also x4 zoom a bit short. Surely I would have bought the A710IS instead if it had been out :/