Metal Storm logo
Lykathea Aflame/Lykathé

19.05.2006 - 14:40
/ELVET (O)
Account deleted
Okay, concerning the album 'Elvenfris' I don't think I've EVER come across such a unanimously praised album in my life. On Metal Archives (not the most reliable source I know ) it received 97% overall from 11 people, most of which gave it 100%. Other webzines seem to testify to this. I've had the album for a while but this is my first time through listening to it and I can safetly say it's sounding pretty good so far.

Technical death/grind with atmospheric progressive passages. The clean vocals sound like later Tiamat. 'Tis some very original stuff.

Anyway, I don't know anything about this, I'm intrigued as to what you guys have to say.
19.05.2006 - 16:38
CrypticMyth
Metal Scientist
Well, frankly, I LOVE this band. Their album, Elvenfris is just divine. Many people say that they are overrated but I honestly don't think so. I like every single song, and the drummer, Toma Corn, is godlike! The guitaring and the keyboards(?) are excellent too. I love the use of clean guitars on the album.
I totally and wholeheartedly agree with Herz's review - http://www.metalstorm.ee/pub/review.php?review_id=2380.

I heard rumours that they're gonna release a new album soon? I'm just waiting VERY anxiously for that
----
"You're all the same, the lot of you, with your long hair and faggot clothes. Drugs, sex, every sort of filth. And you hate the police, don't you? You make it easy."
19.05.2006 - 19:57
Lucas
Mr. Noise
Elite
Love it too. Got a from Nokkk some time ago, thanks Nokkie.
----
SLUDGE. DOOM. DEATH. Wait, what?

"The reason I'm running for president is because I can't be Bruce Springsteen." - Barack Obama
24.05.2006 - 08:47
CrypticMyth
Metal Scientist
*Resurrects*
----
"You're all the same, the lot of you, with your long hair and faggot clothes. Drugs, sex, every sort of filth. And you hate the police, don't you? You make it easy."
24.05.2006 - 09:23
Mother-Anorexia
Account deleted