Rating:
N/A
UCK Grind - Justice [EP]
2007


01. Only Death Is Real (Intro)
02. Justice
03. Trust Or Grind
04. Corruption [Death Room cover]
05. Ne Umiray [Shturtzite cover]


I'll be straight and short this time.

I reviewed UCK Grind's full-length album a year ago, it was a great debut with edgy Grindcore and very interesting music. The band got better, this new EP is really amazing, their music is three times tighter and stronger, their execution becomes incredibly clean and even the concept is more mature.

This review goes directly to the members of the band, dudes, what you seriously need to do is to grab the second and third track in this EP, re-record them with a better production, label the product as a Promo or Demo with an interesting layout including a tiny biography and a picture…wrap this thing up and send it inmediately to Relapse and Earache Records…if they are truly smart they'll have to sign UCK Grind ASAP or at least they'll send you to their sub-labels, then make sure to send me your "big label" debut with a thank you note.

To the people reading this, I can't recommend you to buy a short EP with 2 covers and 2 original songs, just wait for them to release another full-length, buy that one and you'll see how incredibly brutal and astonishing the Turkish grindcore can be.


Website: http://www.uckgrind.com/default_en.asp


 


written by Herzebeth | 08.06.2007



Comments

‹‹ Back to the Reviews
Comments: 11  
Users visited: 4  
Search this topic:  


iaberis - 08.06.2007 at 20:43  
UCK? The name reminds me of that terrorist - NAZI organization in Yugoslavia, rapping, stealing and murdering people... Are their lyrics nazi too?
As for me, no thanks! I don't like NAZI stuff...
Dangerboner - 08.06.2007 at 21:52  
I checked them out on myspace, expecting to hear something more br00taL than redecorating a hampster's lower intestine, but for some reason they only posted the slow ass cover songs. I'll keep an ear out for them though...
Herzebeth - 08.06.2007 at 21:55  
Written by iaberis on 08.06.2007 at 20:43

UCK? The name reminds me of that terrorist - NAZI organization in Yugoslavia, rapping, stealing and murdering people... Are their lyrics nazi too?
As for me, no thanks! I don't like NAZI stuff...



they're not nazi as far as I know
dancingdecember - 09.06.2007 at 21:58  
Written by iaberis on 08.06.2007 at 20:43

UCK? The name reminds me of that terrorist - NAZI organization in Yugoslavia, rapping, stealing and murdering people... Are their lyrics nazi too?
As for me, no thanks! I don't like NAZI stuff...



maybe you should check with wikipedia or something first and get an info about what UCK acronym stands for.no need to soil the review with nazi shit.it stands for "Kosovo Liberation Army"..and their lyrics are clever and strong imo.btw,yes EP is good and in "corruption" theres pungent stench's vocalist as a guest musician.
iaberis - 09.06.2007 at 22:47  
Written by dancingdecember on 09.06.2007 at 21:58

maybe you should check with wikipedia or something first and get an info about what UCK acronym stands for.no need to soil the review with nazi shit.it stands for "Kosovo Liberation Army"..and their lyrics are clever and strong imo.

UCK is part of the further albanian neo-nazi organization who work for the expansion of Albania, killing people both in Serbia and FYROM. It's not a liberation army, it's a nazi terrorist organization. Wikipedia doesn't have anything about that.
Herzebeth - 09.06.2007 at 22:56  
Written by iaberis on 09.06.2007 at 22:47

Written by dancingdecember on 09.06.2007 at 21:58

maybe you should check with wikipedia or something first and get an info about what UCK acronym stands for.no need to soil the review with nazi shit.it stands for "Kosovo Liberation Army"..and their lyrics are clever and strong imo.

UCK is part of the further albanian neo-nazi organization who work for the expansion of Albania, killing people both in Serbia and FYROM. It's not a liberation army, it's a nazi terrorist organization. Wikipedia doesn't have anything about that.

I just told you this band has nothing to do with Nazi shit ok?

cheers!
iaberis - 10.06.2007 at 00:13  
Written by Herzebeth on 09.06.2007 at 22:56

I just told you this band has nothing to do with Nazi shit ok?

cheers!

Dude, it's like naming a band Waffen SS and then saying that you're not a nazi, it's like putting the swastika as an album cover and saying the same. As far as I know the band didn't deny such associations with these kind of ideologies... Choosing a name associated with acts like that, means they do support these acts.
Herzebeth - 10.06.2007 at 02:26  
Written by iaberis on 10.06.2007 at 00:13

Written by Herzebeth on 09.06.2007 at 22:56

I just told you this band has nothing to do with Nazi shit ok?

cheers!

Dude, it's like naming a band Waffen SS and then saying that you're not a nazi, it's like putting the swastika as an album cover and saying the same. As far as I know the band didn't deny such associations with these kind of ideologies... Choosing a name associated with acts like that, means they do support these acts.


Ok I'll explain this my friend!

UCK stands for Unutulmus Calcicilar Kulubu

that means Forgotten Musicians Club...in turkish.

please STOP saying these guys are Nazi themed, thank you!
iaberis - 10.06.2007 at 06:29  
Well, OK then... The first thing that came to my mind when I saw the name was that organization...
dancingdecember - 10.06.2007 at 15:55  
Written by iaberis on 10.06.2007 at 00:13

Written by Herzebeth on 09.06.2007 at 22:56

I just told you this band has nothing to do with Nazi shit ok?

cheers!

Dude, it's like naming a band Waffen SS and then saying that you're not a nazi, it's like putting the swastika as an album cover and saying the same. As far as I know the band didn't deny such associations with these kind of ideologies... Choosing a name associated with acts like that, means they do support these acts.



"justice justice and pride.in the gas room no more crime"

it doesnt sound so nazi does it?i wrote this down coz you asked about lyrics in first post i think.anyway take care dude
CvT__YgT - 15.06.2007 at 19:46  
Written by Herzebeth on 10.06.2007 at 02:26

Ok I'll explain this my friend!

UCK stands for Unutulmus Calcicilar Kulubu

that means Forgotten Musicians Club...in turkish.

please STOP saying these guys are Nazi themed, thank you!


yes my friend. its true. UCK turkish means "Unutulmus Calcicilar Kulubu".. in english "Forgotten Musicians Club"... you can listen the some of songs from the following link...
http://www.myspace.com/uckgrind

Advertise on Metal Storm


Login or register to post here.



Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews UCK Grind - The Human Race Must Be Destroyed 7.5 23.06.2006 by CrypticMyth
Reviews Impaled - The Last Gasp 3 13.12.2007 by
Reviews Nunslaughter - Goat 3 09.01.2009 by Slayer666
Reviews Deeds Of Flesh - Crown Of Souls 3 13.08.2009 by Maxx666
Reviews Illogicist - The Insight Eye 3 09.10.2007 by lordz



Hits total: 4269 | This month: 27