Updates - reviews


Reviews
Bloody Hammers - Songs Of Unspeakable Terror

Not the sharpest tool in the toolbox.

Read more ››
Posted: 24.01.2021 by omne metallum | Comments (2)

Reviews
Pounder - Breaking The World

Predictable and perfectly enjoyable.

Read more ››
Posted: 24.01.2021 by tominator | Comments (3)

Reviews
Hoofmark - Evil Blues

Hoofmark didn't forget about the blues.

Read more ››
Posted: 23.01.2021 by RaduP | Comments (3)

Reviews
Weird Tales - Y'all Motherfuckers Forgot 'Bout Good Ol' Son Of A Bitchin' Blues

Forgetting about the blues is marginally worse than forgetting about Dre.

Read more ››
Posted: 23.01.2021 by RaduP | Comments (1)

Reviews
Frozen Soul - Crypt Of Ice

A bunch of Texans playing ice cold death metal. It's not like we haven't seen weirder things happen.

Read more ››
Posted: 20.01.2021 by nikarg | Comments (7)

Reviews
Therion - Leviathan

With Leviathan, Therion give you exactly what you want.

Read more ››
Posted: 19.01.2021 by RaduP | Comments (15)

Reviews
Dread Sovereign - Alchemical Warfare

Primordial's Alan Averill takes a break from his podcasts and brings back the old school doom ethos in Dread Sovereign to properly kickstart the year.

Read more ››
Posted: 19.01.2021 by RaduP | Comments (3)

Reviews
Sithu Aye - Senpai III

I... I'm out of my element here... Uhh... "Sithu Ayy Lmao" I guess...

Read more ››
Posted: 17.01.2021 by RaduP | Comments (11)

Reviews
Aztlan - Legión Mexica

How do you reconcile folk metal's increasing need for some innovation with how Latin American bands had a growing tendency to showcase their cultural roots? Easy: Aztlan.

Read more ››
Posted: 17.01.2021 by RaduP | Comments (6)

Reviews
Gatecreeper - An Unexpected Reality

Just when I thought I had the first half of January reviews planned, Gatecreeper had to come out with a surprise release that shakes up their established sound.

Read more ››
Posted: 14.01.2021 by RaduP | Comments (5)

Reviews
Thou - The Helm Of Sorrow [Collaboration]

An addendum to a pretty ambitious collab, one that finally features a cover of a Cranberries song that isn't "Zombie".

Read more ››
Posted: 14.01.2021 by RaduP | Comments (3)

Reviews
Geryon - Timelined Exterior [Collaboration]

Start 2021 off right: with a 2h long ambient album dedicated to MF DOOM!

Read more ››
Posted: 12.01.2021 by RaduP | Comments (5)

Reviews
Abigor - Totschläger (A Saintslayer's Songbook)

"There is no one alive who is youer than you."

Read more ››
Posted: 11.01.2021 by Troy Killjoy | Comments (6)

Reviews
Malakhim - Theion

Such mysticism.‭ ‬Such wickedness.‭ ‬Such mastery.

Malakhim means‭ "‬Holy Servants"‬ in Hebrew.‭ ‬And if that was not yet clear,‭ ‬they are referring to being Servants of The Unholy One.‭ ‬

Read more ››
Posted: 10.01.2021 by Dream Taster | Comments (2)

Reviews
Iron Savior - Skycrest

If aliens ever invade the Earth, I am sending them to Piet Sielck. The producer from Hamburg, not unlike his counterpart Kai Hansen's Gamma Ray, has been dishing out quality intergalactic-inspired power metal for decades now with his own band Iron Savior.

Read more ››
Posted: 10.01.2021 by Dream Taster | Comments (2)

Reviews
Need - Norchestrion: A Song For The End

Need is one of Greece's best kept secrets. They play progressive metal and they do in style; heaps of style, in fact.

Read more ››
Posted: 08.01.2021 by nikarg | Comments (4)