Rating:
8.5
Rammstein - Liebe Ist Für Alle Da
16 October 2009


Disc I
01. Rammlied
02. Ich Tu Dir Weh
03. Waidmanns Heil
04. Haifisch
05. B******
06. Frühling In Paris
07. Wiener Blut
08. Pussy
09. Liebe Ist Für Alle Da
10. Mehr
11. Roter Sand

Disc II [US and Limited Edition bonus]
01. Führe mich
02. Donaukinder
03. Halt
04. Roter Sand [orchestral version]
05. Liese


Alright, the boys had fun shooting a fake porn video for the horrible single "Pussy". They always find a way to generate free publicity. Past the outright disappointing single and a few more controversies along the way, Rammstein sixth studio album finally hit the streets at the end of 2009.

Liebe ist für alle da is far from being a monotone effort. While the diversity of the songs might work to the detriment of the album homogeneity, it is refreshing to jump from an odd ballad ["Frühling in Paris"] to a killer of a dark song ["Wiener Blut"]. Some tracks are clearly trademark olden Rammstein while some such as the opener show the progression of the band.

As usual, front-man Till Lindemann has outdone himself with his vocal performance. But Rammstein is one unit, always has been and always will be. The synergy between those guys is alive and well, whether they go into their safe zone with tracks like "Waidmann's Heil" or explore uncharted territories with gems like the distressing and poetic "Donaukinder" or the juggernaut "Halt".

There would be a lot to say about this album, but the main test is that not a single track gets boring for me (apart from "Pussy" I guess). There are a lot of nuances throughout and heaps of intriguing melodies to keep listeners riveted.

Without maybe reaching the cult status of their early efforts, Liebe ist für alle da holds some of the most mature Rammstein songs to date. As expected the band put out some solid trademark songs while showing that they progress musically with each release. Don't forget to get the limited edition since two of the best songs are on the bonus CD. Love is indeed here for all.

Performance: 9
Songwriting: 8
Originality: 8
Production: 10


Band profile: Rammstein
Album: Liebe Ist Für Alle Da


 


written by Demonic Tutor | 20.09.2010



Comments

‹‹ Back to the Reviews
Comments: 12  
Users visited: 192  
Search this topic:  


Kratos - 20.09.2010 at 05:52  
Nice review, this is a solid album from Rammstein, but it as not as memorable as Rosenrot, imo. And as you said Till has outdone himself on vocals and the whole energy that they all have is great on this album.
Uirapuru - 20.09.2010 at 11:32  
Normal I guess... same as the latest usual... some inovation other than explicit porn would be welcome.
Mr. Doctor - 20.09.2010 at 11:40  
Written by Kratos on 20.09.2010 at 05:52

Nice review, this is a solid album from Rammstein, but it as not as memorable as Rosenrot, imo.


How can an album that was made out of songs that didn't make the cut to Reise, Reise be memorable?
For me this is WAY better than Rosenrot, an album that doesn't pass the test of time at all.
Written by Uirapuru on 20.09.2010 at 11:32

Normal I guess... same as the latest usual... some inovation other than explicit porn would be welcome.


It's not the greatest comeback ever, but it still nice to see that they managed to don't suck. There's some really nice inovations here imo, not completely different but there are some things that I've never heard before in their previous albums
Ellrohir - 20.09.2010 at 16:53  
Quite good album according to me...i would rate it 7.5 to 8 - there are some great songs, but some boring ones too
mariano - 21.09.2010 at 00:29  
I's been almost a year since the last time I listened to that album, but I remember it was a big disappointment for me.

It seems like they left the industrial sound behind which they were good at. They're now just another German-spoken band, I even started to like Megaherz more than Rammstein.
Andreas - 21.09.2010 at 01:22  
I like the album, very solid. Agreed with Mr. Doctor, not the greatest comeback ever, but a good one.
Hrothdane - 21.09.2010 at 01:56  
It does have some weak points for me, but I love the song diversity, and Till really shines on this album. I actually really enjoy Fruhling in Paris; its overall feeling reminds me of Seeman. Both songs really show how much emotion Till can put into a song. Pussy seems deceptively simple, but it feels more satirical in the vein of Amerika, so I still somewhat enjoy it. Don't care for the porn...err...music video.
Kratos - 21.09.2010 at 03:13  
Written by Mr. Doctor on 20.09.2010 at 11:40

Written by Kratos on 20.09.2010 at 05:52

Nice review, this is a solid album from Rammstein, but it as not as memorable as Rosenrot, imo.


How can an album that was made out of songs that didn't make the cut to Reise, Reise be memorable?
For me this is WAY better than Rosenrot, an album that doesn't pass the test of time at all.

Guess it is just taste, but I really enjoyed Rosenrot and I usually have songs from it stuck in my head most of the time.
destroyah - 24.09.2010 at 22:29  
Written by Mr. Doctor on 20.09.2010 at 11:40

Written by Kratos on 20.09.2010 at 05:52

Nice review, this is a solid album from Rammstein, but it as not as memorable as Rosenrot, imo.


How can an album that was made out of songs that didn't make the cut to Reise, Reise be memorable?
For me this is WAY better than Rosenrot, an album that doesn't pass the test of time at all.



Rosenrot was indeed, apart from the three first tracks, an elegant swing in the dick by Rammstein. I have to agree with the review - for me, "Liebe ist für Alle da" did much to reinstate the band for me.

I must also add - "Pussy" fills me with retarded joy every time I hear the song
GT - 27.09.2010 at 14:12  
Written by destroyah on 24.09.2010 at 22:29

Written by Mr. Doctor on 20.09.2010 at 11:40

Written by Kratos on 20.09.2010 at 05:52

Nice review, this is a solid album from Rammstein, but it as not as memorable as Rosenrot, imo.


How can an album that was made out of songs that didn't make the cut to Reise, Reise be memorable?
For me this is WAY better than Rosenrot, an album that doesn't pass the test of time at all.



Rosenrot was indeed, apart from the three first tracks, an elegant swing in the dick by Rammstein. I have to agree with the review - for me, "Liebe ist für Alle da" did much to reinstate the band for me.

I must also add - "Pussy" fills me with retarded joy every time I hear the song

I can only agree with everything said here about the new album
SKELETOR - 15.10.2010 at 17:08  
Great band great show at sonisphere romania respect
Kuroboshi - 25.11.2012 at 09:32  
I think it's perhaps their best album. Very good.

Advertise on Metal Storm


Login or register to post here.



Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Rammstein - Liebe Ist Für Alle Da 9 27.12.2009 by Passinger
Reviews Rammstein - Sehnsucht 7.5 10.02.2007 by
Reviews Rammstein - Herzeleid 7.5 10.02.2007 by
Reviews Angra - Holy Live 4.5 22.06.2009 by Uirapuru
Reviews Demons And Wizards - Touched By The Crimson King 4.5 27.04.2010 by Uirapuru



Hits total: 4042 | This month: 48