Loits - Must Album

8.2 | 34 votes |
Release date: 4 June 2007
Style: Black metal


41 have it
3 want it

01. Emaraud
02. Soomusronglase Silmis
03. Suudelda Neidu
04. Kiri Kaevikust
05. Ei Kahetse Midagi
06. Veealune Valss
07. Peegli Ees
08. Surmarestoran
09. Öölaul

Mustad Laulud EP:
10. Haavad Uulitsal
11. Haige
12. Tankisõidulaul
13. Roim Repelis

Additional info
The limited edition of the album also contains a bonus EP "Mustad laulud".

Staff review by
Loits' latest studio effort is musically as diverse as Metallica and lyrically as depressing as "The Schindler's List." While their preceeding "Vere Kutse Kohustab" album was in a large portion about valor in combat, "Must Album" ("The Black Album") is about far darker matters. It's not that the previous release was pro-war, quite on the contrary, it too dealt with the duality of war. "Must Album" however is heartbreaking. Tales of personal loss and tragedy, genocide and the overall devastating effects of war upon mankind, more precisely stories about the fate of Estonians during World War 2, but the main idea applies everywhere and at any given time. A tribute to those caught in the whirlwind of bloody conflicts.

published 01.07.2007 | Comments (5)

Hits total: 4078 | This month: 9