Buy for
(6 items)

Release date: 1988
Style: Grindcore


8 | 124 votes


175 have it
12 want it
1 trades it

01. Evolved As One
02. It's A M.A.N.S. World!
03. Lurid Fairytale
04. Private Death
05. Impressions
06. Unchallenged Hate
07. Uncertainty Blurs The Vision
08. Cock Rock Alienation
09. Retreat To Nowhere
10. Think For A Minute
11. Display To Me...
12. From Enslavement To Obliteration
13. Blind To The Truth
14. Social Sterility
15. Emotional Suffocation
16. Practice What You Preach
17. Inconceivable
18. Worlds Apart
19. Obstinate Direction
20. Mentally Murdered
21. Sometimes
22. Make Way

Lyrics (20)

Guest review by

Back in the days when Napalm Death released their sophomore effort, "From Enslavement to Obliteration," the band had certainly cemented their status as the band that "invented" grindcore, a genre that will go on to change the landscape of metal music forever.

This album continues where they have left off in their debut album with a whole new set of personnel on board and these guys are no slouch! Featuring Messrs Steer on guitars, Dorian on vocals and Harris and Embury on drums and bass respectively. This lineup is a super-group of grind, if there ever was such a thing!

published 03.12.2006 | Comments (2)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists

@gent_-_orange The @gents Old School Death Metal / Not So Old School Grindcore List  | #247
Don Martin Top 15 life changing albums.  | #8
Dangerboner Top 25 Albums Of 1988  | #16
JonnyHolomovemt Favorite Napalm Death Albums  | #7
ChapuLviz Top 25 Punk Albums On  | #6
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 3380 | This month: 61