All Shall Perish - Awaken The Dreamers

7.7 | 105 votes |
Release date: 5 September 2008
Style: Deathcore


161 have it
8 want it

01. When Life Meant More...
02. Black Gold Reign
03. Never... Again
04. The Ones We Left Behind
05. Awaken The Dreamers
06. Memories Of A Glass Sanctuary
07. Stabbing To Purge Dissimulation
08. Gagged, Bound, Shelved And Forgotten
09. Until The End
10. From So Far Away
11. Misery's Introduction
12. Songs For The Damned

Found in 2 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 87 users
13.01.2012 - 06:17
Rating: 5
I've had this album for the last couple of years but have never bothered to listen to it in full until right now. Can't even call this generic as it is too wimpy for such a strong word.

All songs sound the same, three instrumentals that are not enjoyable, though two of them should be labeled interludes or something. The vocals are present, which means the vocalist has done at least half of his job, but that's about it.

It has a couple good mellow parts, but I don't listen to metal to chill out. Where are the balls? Where is the energy?
'You're short, you're fat, and even for a film critic you are ugly.' - The Critic

Hits total: 4813 | This month: 20