Daylight Misery - Depressive Icons

8.3 | 9 votes |
Release date: 14 April 2010
Style: Gothic metal, Death doom metal


13 have it
3 want it

01. Intro
02. Meadows Of Desire [feat. Euthimis Karadimas]
03. Depressive Icons
04. Miserablia [feat. Jacob Batten]
05. Infinity [feat. Sakis Tolis]
06. Endless Fairytale
07. Stealing Flowers From A Grave
08. Soul Embraced
09. Mind Games

Staff review by
Daylight Misery (probably took their name from a Draconian song on the monumental Arcane Rain Fell, nevertheless I could be wrong, just making a guess) is a hellenic melodic death/doom metal band that appeared this year (they've been around for about 2 years) with their first full-length, Depressive Icons. Of course they were not alone in this attempt and to be fair, they deserved the appearances they had on this very first album, so one could say it was mainly a collaboration of people from renowned bands with people that begin their musical journey having a lot to say, while promising more for the future, rather than just help.

published 15.09.2010 | Comments (29)

Hits total: 3205 | This month: 8