Buy for
(9 items)

Release date: 15 September 2009
Style: Metalcore, Southern rock


8.1 | 14 votes


17 have it
1 wants it

01. Roman Holiday
02. The Marvelous Slut
03. Who Invited The Russian Soldier?
04. Wanderlust
05. For The Record
06. White Smoke
07. Turtles All The Way Down
08. Organ Grinder
09. Host Disorder
10. After One Quarter Of A Revolution
11. The Sweet Life


Guest review by
BoxCar Willy

I was recommended Every Time I Die by a friend who lives in a trailer and smokes a lot of the ganja. That being said, I wasn't expecting much. However, I was pretty surprised upon hearing New Junk Aesthetic. It's a killer album full of musical goodies.

The album is just under 40 minutes of Southern fury - the music could be characterized as metalcore, but it really isn't. The band plays a sort of metal-inspired rock, borrowing attributes from both genres. The overall sound is a bit raw, untamed by the popular music craze.

published 07.01.2012 | Comments (3)

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 1190 | This month: 28