The Autumn Offering - Requiem

6.8 | 5 votes |
Release date: 9 June 2009
Style: Metalcore, Melodic death metal


7 have it
2 want it

01. The Curtain Hits The Cast
02. Narcosis
03. Venus Mourning
04. Worn Out Wings
05. Fixed Like Medication
06. Obsidian Halo
07. Light Of Day
08. Requiem
09. Bleed Together
10. Smut Queen
11. Portrait

Additional info
Requiem is the fourth album by Florida heavy metal band The Autumn Offering. This album was released on June 9, 2009 through Victory Records. According to the group, the follow-up to 2007's "Fear Will Cast No Shadow" will contain "by far the band's most ambitious and dense material yet. Longer songs, complex rhythms, and dynamic vocals fill out this 11-track monster." It will also be their last release through Victory Records. Recently, the vocalist of The Autumn Offering gave the website MetalSucks a preview of Requiem.[2] After previously giving The Autumn Offering's 2007 release Fear Will Cast No Shadow a very negative review, the reviewer from MetalSucks was optimistic about this release stating, "I'm certainly gonna give this band another chance."

Hits total: 1787 | This month: 2