The Flight Of Sleipnir - Essence Of Nine

7.8 | 17 votes |
Release date: 13 May 2011
Style: Doom metal, Folk metal, Stoner metal


13 have it
5 want it

01. Transcendence
02. Upon This Path We Tread
03. A Tousand Stones
04. As The Ashes Rise (The Embrace Of Dusk)
05. Nine Worlds
06. The Seer In White
07. As Cinders Burn (The Wake Of Dawn)
08. The Serpent Ring

David Csicsely - drums, guitars, vocals
Clayton Cushman - bass, guitars, keyboards, vocals

Staff review by
Alright all you Odin-loving, Mjolnir necklace-wearing Neopagans out there. This one's for you. Looking for some great metal tunes to which you can dance around bonfires and praise all the Norse gods? Then keep reading. If not, and you think that all this environmentalist "hippie metal" should cease and just needs to get hit in the balls with some Napalm Death, then kindly move on. We tree huggers are doing just fine in Yggdrasil without you.

published 05.02.2013 | Comments (3)

Found in 4 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3433 | This month: 24