Dyecrest - The Way Of Pain

6.5 | 8 votes |
Release date: 19 January 2004
Style: Heavy metal, Power metal


8 have it

01. For All The Weak
02. Into The Void
03. Made Me Believe
04. Last Man Standing
05. Lost Faith
06. The Game
07. Kneeling Down
08. All In Vain
09. Until Death Do Us Part
10. With Pain

Staff review by
"Dyecrest" is a young Power/Heavy metal band from Finland. The particularity of this new band is that they are one of the winners of the "Young Metal God contest". A big contest across Europe where bands had to send their demo to seven magazine from six European countries. The only criteria being all bands must be unsigned and have a maximum average age of 23 years. After a deliberation of the jury the five best bands were invited to play in the finals, a live show at the famous Zeche in Bochum, Germany, to discover the last 3, the winners that would secure a record deal with Noise and enter into the studio to record with Piet Sielck (Blind Guardian, Iron Savior, Paragon) in Hamburg.

published 04.01.2004 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2862 | This month: 24