Release date: 25 October 2004
Style: Progressive metal


8.1 | 44 votes


64 have it
7 want it

01. The Dark
02. People Say - Gimme Some Hell
03. Guardian Of Forever
04. Slipping Away
05. Walk Alone
06. The Nonsensible Ravings Of The Lunatic Mind
07. No Escape
08. Father, Son, Holy Ghost
09. All The Time
10. Nowhere To Run
11. Pain
12. Outside The Door
13. Fly Away

Lyrics (13)

Jon Oliva - vocals, keyboards
Matt LaPorte - guitars
Kevin Rothney - bass guitar
John Zahner - keyboards
Christopher Kinder - drums

Additional info
Released October 25, 2004 (2004-10-25)
Recorded 2004
Genre Heavy metal
Length 62:37
Label SPV/Steamhammer
Producer Jon Oliva, Paul O'Neill

Staff review by

I'm not a big fan of Savatage and honestly when I put the solo project of Mr Oliva in my stereo, I was really curious to see how it could be. My first words was "damn this is the metal version of "Bohemian Rhapsody" !!!"… but of course I know that Savatage and Oliva are not newcomers in this style of music and it's not a real surprise to see how this album sound… For sure if you liked Savatage before, you could like this album too…

published 22.10.2004 | Comments (1)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Vasil de Shumen Best Albums of the New Millennium  | #67
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 27  
Search this topic:  

Vasil de Shumen - 19.01.2013 at 17:14  
Rating: 8 A recording in the good traditions of Savatage.
For me, this is one of the memorable albums of 2004 ... maybe - the best of all

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Jon Oliva's Pain - Tage Mahal 7.5 25.10.2008 by
Albums Jon Oliva's Pain - Festival 7 11.12.2010 by WorpeX
News Jon Oliva's Pain - New Album In May, Tour Dates 6 26.01.2008 by Bad English
News Jon Oliva - To Release First Solo Album In 2013 6 02.12.2012 by The Shape 1973
Reviews Jon Oliva's Pain - Maniacal Renderings 6 19.10.2006 by Ivor

Hits total: 4082 | This month: 2