Stéphan Forté - The Shadows Compendium

8.2 | 15 votes |
Release date: 28 November 2011
Style: Progressive metal


12 have it
2 want it

01. The Shadows Compendium [feat. Jeff Loomis & Franck Hermanny]
02. De Praestigiis Daemonum [feat. Mattias IA Eklundh]
03. Spiritual Bliss
04. Duat [feat. Glen Drover]
05. Sorrowful Centruroide [feat. Derek Taylor]
06. Prophecies Of Loki XXI
07. I Think There's Someone In The Kitchen [feat. Daniele Gottardo]
08. Improvisation On Sonata 14, C # Minor - Op. 27 No 2

Staff review by
Doc Godin
Jesus...That's not even a Steve Vai album cover or anything, believe it or not. This is usually the part where I say "Defying all expectations, Stephan Forte turns out to play this unique ____ metal, that's so ____"...

...Don't bother waiting. The Shadows Compendium is in fact Steve Vai worship with a few extra elements.

published 26.02.2012 | Comments (22)

Advertise on Metal Storm

Hits total: 2199 | This month: 4