Spock's Beard - Brief Nocturnes And Dreamless Sleep

8.5 | 32 votes |
Release date: 1 March 2013
Style: Progressive rock


32 have it
2 want it

Disc I
01. Hiding Out
02. I Know Your Secret
03. A Treasure Abandoned
04. Submerged
05. Afterthoughts
06. Something Very Strange
07. Waiting For Me

Disc II [Limited Edition]
01. The Man You're Afraid You Are
02. Down A Burning Road
03. Wish I Were Here
04. Something Very Strange [Sanctified Remix]
05. Postcards From Perdition

Ryo Okumoto - keyboards, vocals
Ted Leonard - guitars, vocals
Alan Morse - guitars, vocals
Jimmy Keegan - drums
Dave Meros - bass, vocals

Additional info
Limited Edition will contain a bonus disc and will be released on March 1st.

Staff review by
While not yet a norm it is genuinely pleasing to see bands succeeding at crowd funding their own creative output. And while it is somewhat curious to see established acts like Spock's Beard - who already have 10 albums to their name - doing it, a successful funding campaign might actually only be mounted when you've got a credible history and a lot of quality material to show for all the years of hard work. For the fan the main question in such a case is: will the 11th album be good enough?

published 14.03.2013 | Comments (6)

Found in 7 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 107 users
08.06.2013 - 04:45
Account deleted
Sounds really really good to me, actually i drop the whole album to my phone
18.11.2013 - 13:06
Rating: 8
Very good album, but I think I'm gonna miss Nick D'Virgilio...
"Be water, my friend" (Bruce Lee)

Hits total: 3470 | This month: 21