Advertise on Metal Storm
Meadows End - The Sufferwell

7.6 | 10 votes |
Release date: 13 June 2014
Style: Melodic death metal, Symphonic death metal


9 have it
1 wants it

01. Kings Of Greed
02. Trench Of Souls
03. Ur Askan
04. Devilspeed Loathekill
05. Reap
06. Under A Canopy Of Stars
07. Hung In Gallows By Dawn
08. This Coming Nightfall
09. Funeral Of A Porcelain Doll
10. Masses Flee
11. Insurrection

Johan "The Brute" Brandberg - vocals
Robin Mattsson - keyboards
Rikard Öqvist - guitars
Jan Dahlberg - guitars
Daniel Tiger - drums
Mats Helli - bass

Additional info
Cover art by Fredrik Burholm.
Mixed and mastered by Oscar Nilsson at Crehate Studios, Gothenburg.

Staff review by
Sweden's long running Meadows End manage a considerable feat for melodic death metal with their latest album The Sufferwell, their second full-length effort. It manages to fit symphony to death metal in such a way that it never comes across as grandiose or oversaturated. It's a well written exercise in powerfully swelling melodies.

published 12.06.2014 | Comments (6)

Hits total: 1141 | This month: 4