Heidevolk - Vuur Van Verzet

7 | 46 votes |
Release date: 12 January 2018
Style: Folk metal


23 have it
3 want it

01. Ontwaakt
02. A Wolf In My Heart
03. Onverzetbaar
04. Yngwaz Zonen
05. Britannia
06. The Alliance
07. Tiwaz
08. Het Oneindige Woud
09. Gungnir
10. Woedend
11. Het Juk Der Tijd
12. Drink Op De Nacht [bonus]
13. Een Wolf In Mijn Hart [bonus]

Staff review by
I had Heidevolk on a downward slide when I reviewed Velua in 2015, and the lineup changes that preceded the album only continued in its aftermath; Vuur Van Verzet debuts a new guitarist and is the third album in a row to feature a different vocal team from its predecessor. Given the sudden shift in personnel, overall decline in quality, and the rather lackluster single "Ontwaakt," it seemed that Heidevolk was going to sputter out of existence. Against all odds, Vuur Van Verzet is a sound success for Heidevolk.

published 11.01.2018 | Comments (3)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 100 users
12.01.2018 - 10:25
Rating: 9
Grouch Douglas
Wow. This album is wayyy better than Velua!
12.01.2018 - 22:11
Bad English
Just spinned, intro song had some parts in English, interesting. Not so good album as older ones and previous one, but its decent, band hit the nail to chose use Dutch language as singing one.
Life is to short for LOVE, there is many great things to do online !!!

Stormtroopers of Death - ''Speak English or Die''

I better die, because I never will learn speek english, so I choose dieing

Hits total: 2027 | This month: 36