Advertise on Metal Storm
Inborn Suffering - Wordless Hope

8.6 | 40 votes |
Release date: 2006
Style: Death metal, Doom metal


45 have it
10 want it

01. This Is Who We Are
02. Inborn Suffering
03. Monolith
04. The Agony Within
05. As I Close My Eyes
06. Stygian Darkness
07. Thorn Of Deceit
08. The Affliction Corridor

Frederic Simon - vocals
Loic Courtete - guitars, backing vocals
Stephane Peudupin - guitars
Emmanuel Ribeiro - bass
Sebastien Pierre - keyboards
Thomas Rugolino - drums

Session musicians
Archchana Selvarajah - violin
Diane Bessis - flute
Héloïse Bernard - female vocals
Philippe Tyteca - backing vocals

Additional info
Label: Sound Riot Records.

Staff review by
France has a pretty strong underground doom metal scene going on and one these highly interesting acts coming from there have to be Inborn Suffering. Being a fan of their music since their demo days i can say that i was waiting for their debut album so badly to come out, and guess what, "Wordless Hope" is finally out to entrance your senses with its sorrowful and emotional melodic doom/death metal.

published 23.11.2006 | Comments (1)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 115 users
01.09.2012 - 22:57
Rating: 9
Amazing doom-death metal album!!! Just buy and enjoy it!!!

Hits total: 5113 | This month: 47