Deivos - Biography



Deivos was formed around 1997/98 by a guitarist Tomasz Kolcon known from the band Engraved, Maciej Nawrocki (g.) and Marcin Gorniak (voc., Ravendusk).

In 1999 the band recorded its first demo Praised By Generations on which a drum machine was used. As there was no full line-up, it was impossible to play gigs.

In the middle of 2000 Deivos were strengthened by two new members: drummer Krzysztof Saran (from Abusiveness) and a bassist Jarek Pienkos. In 2001 the band started to work on new material for the next release. In the end of that year M. Nawrocki and M. Gorniak left Deivos, so the group remained with one guitarist and Jarek Pienkos took over the vocals in addition to his bass playing.

In the beginning of 2003 a mini cd named Hostile Blood was recorded, thanks to which Deivos gained much acclaim in the metal underground. The label Butchery Music released this mcd in autumn 2003.

In 2004 guitarist Mscislaw from Abusiveness completed the bands line-up. Then, Deivos began to write new stuff for their first full length album, which was ultimately recorded in Jan/Feb 2006 at renowned Hertz Studio. The album named Emanation From Below was released in Poland by Empire Records in November 2006.