Dungortheb - Biography




Dungortheb is a French Death metal band that formed in 1996 with the following line-up: Nelson Pontifice (guitar), Sébastien Valbrecq (guitar), Anthony Thiebaut (bass), Hervé Joly (drums) and David Schabath (vocals).

After two demo recordings, "Trip Into Obscurity" in 1996 and a 3 titles-promo in 2000, the band signed in 2003 a deal with Perennial Quest Records for the release of its debut album, entitled "Intended To...".

In Octobre 2007, the band entered at Conkrete Studio to record their second album, entitled "Waiting For Silence", which was released on February 2008.

(Source: band's MySpace (translated from the biography in French))