Massive Slavery - Set To Release Debut

Maple Metal Records have signed Canadian death metal band Massive Slavery and will release their first album Global Enslavement on July 26th.

Massive Slavery hail from the towns of Val d'Or and Ryoun-Noranda, the gold-mining district in Northern Quebec. The province of Quebec, Canada has traditionally been a hot bed for great metal talent and now Massive Slavery can be added to that illustrious list.

Born from a concept conceived by bassist Marc-André Barrette (ex-Paroxysm) and guitarist Joël St-Amant (Descend into Nothingness), Massive Slavery was officially created in the winter of 2009.

Having previously worked with Joel in Descend into Nothingness, drummer Pierre-Alexandre Mercier (Decrepity) did not hesitate to join the crew. Even if the band were still looking for a frontman, they began to write and work on fresh material. After a couple of months of hunting around, their search was finally over when vocalist Jonathan St-Pierre landed the role, to round out this new quartet. His addition to the band gave new dynamics, and a boost of energy to push the band into finalizing the writing of their first album.

The collaboration of this musical assault Global Enslavement, combines a mix of melodic, brutal and technical death metal. The album was produced, realized and recorded by Yannick St-Amand (Despised Icon, Neuraxis, Beneath The Massacre), mixed and mastered by Pierre Remillard (Misery Index, Krisiun, Malevolent Creation).

"In these dark times when the future of humanity seems to be put in danger by individualistic and corrupt leaders, four musicians from Canada work on a musical plan aiming to reach the ranks of opposition, already well established in the middle of extreme metal. Like a wakeup call, their goal is to alert and open the eyes of our society, to reveal the sad and brutal reality, often unseen or denied by man. It's under this shadow of complete disillusion towards our civilization that Massive Slavery emerge from collective ignorance, in order to defend and promote an engaged movement of resistance, fighting against the manipulators of our system."

Global Enslavement [cover art] tracklist:

01. MediAssassiNation
02. Shade of Corruption
03. Global Enslavement
04. The Denial of Man's Regression
05. Destroy, Rebuild, Repeat
06. A Cold Interlude
07. Wider We Open Our Eyes
08. Pull the Plug on Modern Civilization
09. Humanity's Last Hope
10. Generalized Cyberphobia

Posted: 06.07.2010 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 4   [ 1 ignored ]   Visited by: 19 users
06.07.2010 - 16:41
Ag Fox
Angel No More
The TV made me think of Ringu:
loves 小巫
06.07.2010 - 19:51
a MasT
Previewed. Didn't like it, very pretty metal.
07.07.2010 - 05:49
Black Conundrum
The album artwork is complex and impressive.
07.07.2010 - 12:59
Huge talents in playing their instruments, but they really lack in songwriting I think. Will have a look on them though.

Hits total: 1767 | This month: 10