Danish metallers Anubis Gate will release their new self-titled album on September 13 via Nightmare Records.

According to a press release, the new album, titled simply Anubis Gate, is the most beautiful album the band has yet emerged with. The songwriting, which has always been the core of the "Anubis Gate sound", stands stronger than ever. This time emphasized by the fact that Henrik Fevre, who was largely responsible for writing the vocals on the previous albums, gets to sing the songs he wrote himself, injecting the emotion and meaning into the lyrics that he had in mind when writing them. Once again produced by Kim Olesen and Jacob Hansen and with a stunningly great mix done by the latter, this album brims with the twin guitar attack of Jesper M Jensen and Kim Olesens guitars, the rich emotion of Henrik Fevres voice, the rich soundscapes of Kim Olesens keyboard work and the dream rhythm section of Morten Sørensens drumming and Henrik Fevres bassplaying. Anubis Gate isn't an album that's about endless keyboard/guitar unison soloing. It's all about the songs. From the classic Anubis Gate opener "Hold Back Tommorow" to the melancholic, but very chrunchy, "The Re-Formation Show". From the fast aggressive "Desiderio Omnibus" to the epic "World In A Dome". From the surprising "Oh My Precious Life" to the atmospheric "River" this album displays Anubis Gate at the top of their game while in no way rehashing the last two albums. Quite to the contrary this albums sees the band taking new turns whilst retaining the core of all the albums that came before.

Also a sample for the opening song, "Hold Back Tomorrow", is available at this location.

Anubis Gate tracklist:

01. Hold Back Tomorrow
02. The Re-Formation Show
03. Facing Dawn
04. World In A Dome
05. Desiderio Omnibus
06. Oh My Precious Life
07. Golden Days
08. Telltale Eyes
09. River
10. Circumstanced

Source: anubisgate.com
Band profile: Anubis Gate
Posted: 28.07.2011 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 9  
Users visited: 55  
Search this topic:  

thehondo - 28.07.2011 at 21:34  
Love it. They wont miss a beat with Jacob taking his forte as mixer. Henrik sounds great, we already knew that! haha.
Angelic Storm - 28.07.2011 at 21:41  
These guys have been amazing since "A Perfect Forever". This one should be great! \m/
Crazy Booduh - 28.07.2011 at 22:37  
I'm really glad they took out all the vocal effects they had for Jacob Hansen. I never liked that. Henrik sounds awesome!
Pyramid God - 29.07.2011 at 02:52  
Strade32 will be happy
Dark Blood - 29.07.2011 at 03:26  
Sounds pretty nice. I might look into it.
Susan - 29.07.2011 at 03:32  
Yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Ag Fox - 29.07.2011 at 06:25  
Oh wow. I was a bit doubtful after Jacob Hanson stepped down from the mic, but the sample sounds amazing Now I can't wait!
demonsarising - 29.07.2011 at 14:20  
I cannot wait at ALL!
strade - 29.07.2011 at 23:03  
This is like my favorite band ever, so yes, Pyramid God, I am happy. Very happy.

This will be my most anticipated release in the history of time.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Anubis Gate - Reveal New Album Details 10.5 17.02.2014 by Akula
News Grave Digger - New Album Details, Song Sample Online 10 01.11.2008 by Akke920
News Soziedad Alkoholika - New Album Details Unveiled, New Song Online 8.5 21.10.2011 by Vikcen
News Job For A Cowboy - New Album Details & Song Online 8.5 27.02.2012 by Boxcar Willy
News Naglfar - Reveal New Album Details, New Song Online 8.5 05.02.2012 by iMorphball

Hits total: 3483 | This month: 9