Official press release

Transatlantic - the Progressive Rock Supergroup featuring Dream Theater's Mike Portnoy, Marillion's Pete Trewavas, The Flower Kings' Roine Stolt and Neal Morse (Ex-Spock's Beard) - will release their long-awaited third album in October 2009.

"The Whirlwind" is a 77-minute piece of music that is sure to satisfy the band's legions of fans that have patiently waited almost the entire decade for the reunion of these 4 musicians.

"The Whirlwind" will be available in two formats: a regular edition single CD of the entire 77 minute Epic as well as a 2-CD special edition containing a bonus disc with 8 newly recorded studio tracks (4 new Transatlantic compositions and 4 cover songs).

Transatlantic's "The Whirlwind" is currently scheduled for the following release dates:

October 23rd: Germany, Austria, Switzerland
October 26th: Europe
October 27th: North America

"The Whirlwind" [cover art] tracklist:

Disc I
01. The Whirlwind

Disc II [limited edition bonus]
01. Spinning
02. Lenny Johnson
03. For Such A Time
04. Lending A Hand
05. The Return Of The Giant Hogweed [Genesis cover]
06. A Salty Dog [Procol Harum cover]
07. I Need You [America / The Beatles cover]
08. Soul Sacrifice [Santana cover]

Posted: 27.08.2009 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 32  
Search this topic:  

nb - 27.08.2009 at 16:45  
This is awesome news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A 77minute track? Are they trying to break records here?
But I can bet it wont be boring, and hopefully they break it into several pieces in the CD.
Black Conundrum - 28.08.2009 at 03:33  
Whoa, that's great. I guess they have reunited now; that is great news as well. THe fact that they are doing a 77-minute track really makes me respect these people. I would like to get this sometime.
Bulletbeast - 28.08.2009 at 06:31  
Nice...move over Green Carnation, big piece of music comin' through

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News The Few Against Many - New Album Details 6 30.04.2009 by Black Conundrum
News Deadlock - Unveil New Album Details 5.5 06.06.2013 by BaneConall
News Myrath - New Album Details 5.5 22.07.2011 by JÄY
News Imperia - New Album Details 5.5 21.02.2011 by athena
News Diabulus In Musica - Ink Deal With Napalm Records, New Album Details 5.5 12.12.2011 by Susan

Hits total: 2602 | This month: 19