Anal Cunt - 110 Song CD review



Reviewer:
N/A

10 users:
5.40
Band: Anal Cunt
Album: 110 Song CD
Release date: November 2008


01. 110 Songs


Well, here we are, after a 7 year long hiatus caused by Seth Putnam's drug-induced coma, we are finally given the opportunity to subject ourselves to some more of the sonic torture that is Anal Cunt. "110 Song CD" is the new EP from this notorious band and to make things more interesting, it is recorded by the original lineup of Seth Putnam, Mike Mahan and Tim Morse.

For the majority of Anal Cunt's existence, the band treated us to barrages of short blurcore songs with funny lyrics. Nevertheless, what they offered in their formative years was completely anti-musical white noise intended to be as extreme as possible. It is therefore no surprise that the original lineup go back to this approach on "110 Song CD". Essentially, this album sounds like a vomiting gorilla trying to balance on an electric drill. Or maybe like sticking a microphone into the dental cavity of a bear receiving a root canal. Needless to say, this is pure chaos. Totally random screams, yelps and passages. Extreme metal in the forms of death metal, grindcore and black metal all favor highly unpredictable song structures. Well, Anal Cunt simply has no song structures. In other words, the band takes absolutely everything to the extreme here. The result might not be as surprisingly coherent and filled with memorable riffs as, say, "Morbid Florist"; however, it is certainly more intense. In fact, it is safe to say that "110 Song CD" is the most extreme album Anal Cunt ever recorded. Now then, it might not be exactly appropriate to call this kind of music avant garde; however, this is certainly one of the few unique bands willing to rape music as much as it does, along with the likes of Whitehouse, Masonna or pure free jazz.

Doesn't it stand to reason that if one is to take stupidity to such bombastic extremes it would be possible to cross over the line of what stupidity represents? Well, in this light, Anal Cunt is genius.


 



Written on 27.03.2009 by With Metal Storm since 2002, jupitreas has been subjecting the masses to his reviews for quite a while now. He lives in Warsaw, Poland, where he does his best to avoid prosecution for being so cool.


Comments page 2 / 2

Comments: 44   Visited by: 373 users
17.08.2010 - 12:12
Mr. Doctor
Skandino
I actually love the song "I lit your baby on fire"... It has a really catchy riff and the chorus is also catchy,¨

Same goes to the song Women: Nature's punching bag
----
Written by BloodTears on 19.08.2011 at 18:29
Like you could kiss my ass
Written by Milena on 20.06.2012 at 10:49
Rod, let me love you.
Loading...
09.10.2010 - 01:02
RavenKing
Written by imnotatroy on 08.10.2010 at 23:24

Written by RavenKing on 15.08.2010 at 23:48

Fucking random noise with sounds of animals being slaughtered taking place of vocals. There's no word to tell how shitty this garbage is.
Genius??? Don't make me laugh. It's pure mental debility, nothing more.

Retarded band name, retarded cover, retarded noise, etc, etc, etc...
When humans lower themselves to the level of an animal so degenerate he got rejected by its own brethren.

I'm a fan of extreme music but it doesn't mean I can accept everything only because it is labeled as extreme music. And this ludicrous pile of shit is not music. Only unlistenable random noise. Utter crap.

if you dont like it then to comment on it because you a one sided nimrod


Fuck off.
----
They shake your hand and they smile and they buy you a drink
They say we'll be your friends we'll stick with you till the end
But everybody's only looking out for themselves
And you say who can you trust I'll tell you nobody
Loading...
09.10.2010 - 01:43
Kap'N Korrupt
Account deleted
Great review, as always...one track hahaha...that is awesome...one track that contains all 110 songs...good to see that the original line-up is back together...great descriptions of what the music sounds like haha...couldn't have put it any better myself...you're saying that it isn't all that memorable, yet intense...why bother composing an album that lacks memorable hooks and it just based on intensity...

And as for some of the comments posted in here, why don't you let people say whatever the hell they want and if you have a problem with it then tough shit! Practice some fucking rights and freedoms and shut your face up before you feel like telling someone off for voicing their opinion!
Loading...
25.01.2011 - 05:02
.Nemesis.
Napalm Death is better.

thats all i have to say.
----
You try to awaken me, the flesh dripping with blood
My body is there, but my soul a perilous void
Aethereal existence coming off in ambient waves
I am nothing. I AM N1H1L.
Loading...
25.01.2011 - 09:14
Angelic Storm
Melodious
Written by .Nemesis. on 25.01.2011 at 05:02

Napalm Death is better.

thats all i have to say.


That's like saying having a lovely meal followed by a delicious dessert is prefferable to having your limbs smashed, and then your flesh torn off with razor sharp pincers.
Loading...
25.01.2011 - 19:32
vezzy
Stallmanite
Pictured above: Person who needs to listen to some noise music.
----
Licensed under the GPLv3.
Relinquish proprietary software for a greater GNU/America.
Loading...
25.01.2011 - 22:04
Thryce
Retired Staff
Pictured above: Person who needs to stop trying so hard.
----
Your favorite band sucks.
Loading...
26.01.2011 - 04:04
.Nemesis.
Written by Angelic Storm on 25.01.2011 at 09:14

Written by .Nemesis. on 25.01.2011 at 05:02

Napalm Death is better.

thats all i have to say.


That's like saying having a lovely meal followed by a delicious dessert is prefferable to having your limbs smashed, and then your flesh torn off with razor sharp pincers.


Well it is........
----
You try to awaken me, the flesh dripping with blood
My body is there, but my soul a perilous void
Aethereal existence coming off in ambient waves
I am nothing. I AM N1H1L.
Loading...
09.06.2011 - 18:35
Cuca Beludo
Account deleted
Their songs don't have lyrics? At least the 88 songs EP side A don't have lyrics, right?
Loading...
14.09.2011 - 13:10
Slayer666
I understand that this is supposed to be funny and whatnot, but it just comes of as retarded.
Yeah, people who get a chuckle from watching a retarded kid waving his arms around and mumbling random nonsense would probably get a chuckle out of this too.

At least earlier albums had funny song titles.
Loading...
31.05.2012 - 05:47
Boxcar Willy
yr a kook
Written by Slayer666 on 14.09.2011 at 13:10


At least earlier albums had funny song titles.

That's the only reason they were funny.

I mean they had classics like...

"You Play On A Softball Team"

"You're A Rollerblading Faggot"

"I Became A Counsellour To Tell Rape Victims They Asked For It"

And last but not least,

"Tim Is Gay"
----
forever bummed out
Loading...
31.05.2012 - 11:45
Mr. Doctor
Skandino
Written by Boxcar Willy on 31.05.2012 at 05:47
"I Became A Counsellour To Tell Rape Victims They Asked For It"


That's the only one you wrote I found okayish/funny.

"Women: Nature's punching bag" is still one of my favorite. It's just so wrong I love it. The song isn't that bad actually... The chorus is catchy.

I lit your baby on fire is also great, catchier riffs and the lyrics are just too much. I love how the video fucks up your/you're.
----
Written by BloodTears on 19.08.2011 at 18:29
Like you could kiss my ass
Written by Milena on 20.06.2012 at 10:49
Rod, let me love you.
Loading...
31.05.2012 - 17:18
Troy Killjoy
perfunctionist
Written by Boxcar Willy on 31.05.2012 at 05:47
...classics...
"I Became A Counsellour To Tell Rape Victims They Asked For It"

Pretty much the only classic there. The rest are pretty tame and not really funny at all.
----
Prettier than BloodTears.
Loading...
08.06.2012 - 06:47
Hendrikse
Account deleted
Really? Noone said "I Went Back In Time And Voted for Hitler"? That probably is one of my choruses from AxCx, that I can remember anyyways.

Come to think of it "If You Don't Like The Village People, You're Fucking Gay" is also one of my favourites.
Loading...

Hits total: 10473 | This month: 37