Rating:
N/A
Anal Cunt - 110 Song CD
November 2008


01. 110 Songs


Well, here we are, after a 7 year long hiatus caused by Seth Putnam's drug-induced coma, we are finally given the opportunity to subject ourselves to some more of the sonic torture that is Anal Cunt. "110 Song CD" is the new EP from this notorious band and to make things more interesting, it is recorded by the original lineup of Seth Putnam, Mike Mahan and Tim Morse.

For the majority of Anal Cunt's existence, the band treated us to barrages of short blurcore songs with funny lyrics. Nevertheless, what they offered in their formative years was completely anti-musical white noise intended to be as extreme as possible. It is therefore no surprise that the original lineup go back to this approach on "110 Song CD". Essentially, this album sounds like a vomiting gorilla trying to balance on an electric drill. Or maybe like sticking a microphone into the dental cavity of a bear receiving a root canal. Needless to say, this is pure chaos. Totally random screams, yelps and passages. Extreme metal in the forms of death metal, grindcore and black metal all favor highly unpredictable song structures. Well, Anal Cunt simply has no song structures. In other words, the band takes absolutely everything to the extreme here. The result might not be as surprisingly coherent and filled with memorable riffs as, say, "Morbid Florist"; however, it is certainly more intense. In fact, it is safe to say that "110 Song CD" is the most extreme album Anal Cunt ever recorded. Now then, it might not be exactly appropriate to call this kind of music avant garde; however, this is certainly one of the few unique bands willing to rape music as much as it does, along with the likes of Whitehouse, Masonna or pure free jazz.

Doesn't it stand to reason that if one is to take stupidity to such bombastic extremes it would be possible to cross over the line of what stupidity represents? Well, in this light, Anal Cunt is genius.


Band profile: Anal Cunt
Album: 110 Song CD


 



Written on 27.03.2009 by
jupitreas
With Metal Storm since 2002, jupitreas has been subjecting the masses to his reviews for quite a while now. Privately not actually an asshole, he lives in Warsaw, Poland, where he runs his small graphic and web design business.
More reviews by jupitreas ››



Comments

‹‹ Back to the Reviews
Comments: 44  
Users visited: 360  
Search this topic:  


THE_BLACK_GOD - 28.03.2009 at 11:37  
Is this bad somthin like Rectal Smegma? lol, then I experienced it once and that was 100% enough!
silenius - 28.03.2009 at 11:48  
Written by Guest on 28.03.2009 at 11:37

Is this bad somthin like Rectal Smegma? lol, then I experienced it once and that was 100% enough!



nah not like rectal smegma, they are utterly worthless.

I´ve always been a fan of anal cunt(they are hilarious and just plain morbid). so will have to check this out:)
Mr. Doctor - 28.03.2009 at 16:28  
Great Review... It pretty much sums up everything I think about this band.

Specially the line about Anal Cunt being one of the few bands that dare to "rape" music. They are indeed genius in their own way.
I like this kind of music actually.
Angel_Lament - 28.03.2009 at 18:47  
The artwork is quiet interesting....
Uirapuru - 28.03.2009 at 19:41  
I found stupidity very funny, specially when it doesn't take itself serious... but Anal cunt's music is awful, i seIected just a dozen of songs that are audible.
Written by Angel_Lament on 28.03.2009 at 18:47

The artwork is quiet interesting....


I know.. i mean.. its like... wtf!?

Anal Cunt profile was created!! o/
Susan - 29.03.2009 at 06:28  
All I gotta say: best cover art ever.
Raiden - 30.03.2009 at 09:08  
It's pretty basic though. Just their logo with the title scrawled under it on a white background. It would've taken five seconds to make.
Susan - 30.03.2009 at 09:50  
Oh. Embarrassing. I'm not familiar with the band so if it's just their logo then: best logo ever Hehe I'm a sucker for clever stuff like that, stuff you don't quite notice at first glance.
Mr. Doctor - 30.03.2009 at 18:43  
Written by Raiden on 30.03.2009 at 09:08

It's pretty basic though. Just their logo with the title scrawled under it on a white background. It would've taken five seconds to make.


I agree... "I Like It When You Die" and "It Just Gets Worse" are way better XP
ThunderAxe1989 - 31.03.2009 at 02:25  
Doesn't this release have no song titles? That's why I won't listen to it....i doubt it'll be funny
Raiden - 31.03.2009 at 02:41  
Written by Mr. Doctor on 30.03.2009 at 18:43

Written by Raiden on 30.03.2009 at 09:08

It's pretty basic though. Just their logo with the title scrawled under it on a white background. It would've taken five seconds to make.

I agree... "I Like It When You Die" and "It Just Gets Worse" are way better XP

In comparison lol.
Doc Godin - 31.03.2009 at 03:10  
Written by ThunderAxe1989 on 31.03.2009 at 02:25

Doesn't this release have no song titles? That's why I won't listen to it....i doubt it'll be funny

lol. Agreed, what other reason would there be to pay attention to the band?

Maybe I'm just a pussy but I find Anal Cunt to be pointless shit.
ioannisk - 31.03.2009 at 21:21  
Anal Cunt???????????????Are we serious?????????????they are not genius. By all means NO..they are fun for 2 or 3 songs but that's it...because they use instruments it does NOT mean that they play music. Grind has some serious bands out there not these guys here.. they are simply a joke..a BAD one...AND DON'T EVEN COMPARE FREE JAZZ WITH THAT NOISE HERE. Ok being open-minded is cool but that does not mean we must except everything that is different and rapes endlessly music. And don't start saying that via music they express their feelings or whatever because they are far from being called that. PEACE..

PS: If i didn't catch any humorous vibes excuse me (i've laughed my ass out with the song "I just saw the gayest guy on earth") but i don't think this is funny anymore (especially paying to buy this thing)
Mr. Doctor - 31.03.2009 at 21:45  
Written by ioannisk on 31.03.2009 at 21:21

Anal Cunt???????????????Are we serious?????????????they are not genius. By all means NO..they are fun for 2 or 3 songs but that's it...because they use instruments it does NOT mean that they play music. Grind has some serious bands out there not these guys here.. they are simply a joke..a BAD one...AND DON'T EVEN COMPARE FREE JAZZ WITH THAT NOISE HERE. Ok being open-minded is cool but that does not mean we must except everything that is different and rapes endlessly music. And don't start saying that via music they express their feelings or whatever because they are far from being called that. PEACE..


Meh... I think more than 75% of the people who likes this band acutally think the same thing that you wrote. Is stupid music/noise, and when those people are in the mood, it's great.
It's like when you're up at 4 AM and you're doing nothing and you're so bored that you think everything on the tv is brilliant because at that time your brain isn't working.
That's when I listen to Anal Cunt.

Now I don't want to get to a pointless discussion about what's noise and what's music because that's a VERY subjective matter

Sooo... peace... mmmmmk?
jupitreas - 31.03.2009 at 23:40  
Its not like I called them genius without any prior considerations, so take it easy.
Go Forth Or Die - 01.04.2009 at 04:41  
Haha i've never really liked A.C. but i gotta say they are funny and i love the album cover
ioannisk - 01.04.2009 at 16:10  
Written by Mr. Doctor on 31.03.2009 at 21:45

Written by ioannisk on 31.03.2009 at 21:21

Anal Cunt???????????????Are we serious?????????????they are not genius. By all means NO..they are fun for 2 or 3 songs but that's it...because they use instruments it does NOT mean that they play music. Grind has some serious bands out there not these guys here.. they are simply a joke..a BAD one...AND DON'T EVEN COMPARE FREE JAZZ WITH THAT NOISE HERE. Ok being open-minded is cool but that does not mean we must except everything that is different and rapes endlessly music. And don't start saying that via music they express their feelings or whatever because they are far from being called that. PEACE..


Meh... I think more than 75% of the people who likes this band acutally think the same thing that you wrote. Is stupid music/noise, and when those people are in the mood, it's great.
It's like when you're up at 4 AM and you're doing nothing and you're so bored that you think everything on the tv is brilliant because at that time your brain isn't working.
That's when I listen to Anal Cunt.

Now I don't want to get to a pointless discussion about what's noise and what's music because that's a VERY subjective matter

Sooo... peace... mmmmmk?


I TOTALLY agree that what's music or what's good or bad in music is very subjective (For example we accept maria kalas as a great singer but i can't listen to her for more than 5 minutes, or for me death vocals are great but i don't think that can be seen as music despite the fact that nowadays there are teachers who teach this type of singing..) Anyway this conversation is endless but i simply express my opinion (besides if we all agreed what would be the point of dialogue??). no hard feelings!!! See ya!!!

PS Southpark rules....and mrMakey of course..
Mr. Doctor - 01.04.2009 at 20:40  
Written by ioannisk on 01.04.2009 at 16:10

I TOTALLY agree that what's music or what's good or bad in music is very subjective (For example we accept maria kalas as a great singer but i can't listen to her for more than 5 minutes, or for me death vocals are great but i don't think that can be seen as music despite the fact that nowadays there are teachers who teach this type of singing..) Anyway this conversation is endless but i simply express my opinion (besides if we all agreed what would be the point of dialogue??). no hard feelings!!! See ya!!!

PS Southpark rules....and mrMakey of course..


No hard feelings man
-tom- - 01.04.2009 at 22:52  
Anal Cunts completely improvised stuff seems pointless to me. It seemed so worthless but it apparently has a cult following. Their later stuff with some structure was ok.

Let's have a Sore Throat review seeing as their albums were good. A mix of chaotic, semi-improvised stuff and sloppy grindcore. It's actually so much better than this description gives it credit.
thehamburglar - 15.08.2010 at 21:45  
This blows and is crap
RavenKing - 15.08.2010 at 23:48  
Fucking random noise with sounds of animals being slaughtered taking place of vocals. There's no word to tell how shitty this garbage is.
Genius??? Don't make me laugh. It's pure mental debility, nothing more.

Retarded band name, retarded cover, retarded noise, etc, etc, etc...
When humans lower themselves to the level of an animal so degenerate he got rejected by its own brethren.

I'm a fan of extreme music but it doesn't mean I can accept everything only because it is labeled as extreme music. And this ludicrous pile of shit is not music. Only unlistenable random noise. Utter crap.
vezzy - 16.08.2010 at 15:05  
You guys are missing the point. Anal Cunt are a joke band, they sing about intentionally super offensive themes to such a degree that it becomes ridiculous. Instrumentals are mixed, but generally anti-music.
Uirapuru - 16.08.2010 at 22:53  
Written by RavenKing on 15.08.2010 at 23:48

Fucking random noise with sounds of animals being slaughtered taking place of vocals. There's no word to tell how shitty this garbage is.
Genius??? Don't make me laugh. It's pure mental debility, nothing more.

Retarded band name, retarded cover, retarded noise, etc, etc, etc...
When humans lower themselves to the level of an animal so degenerate he got rejected by its own brethren.

I'm a fan of extreme music but it doesn't mean I can accept everything only because it is labeled as extreme music. And this ludicrous pile of shit is not music. Only unlistenable random noise. Utter crap.


Angelic Storm - 16.08.2010 at 23:01  
Terrible, terrible band. Nobody would give a stuff about them if it wasn't for their ridiculous lyrics. Utterly unlistenable dross. lol

^^^ Love the kitty pic! <3
vezzy - 17.08.2010 at 11:36  
Written by Angelic Storm on 16.08.2010 at 23:01

Terrible, terrible band. Nobody would give a stuff about them if it wasn't for their ridiculous lyrics. Utterly unlistenable dross. lol


So much for those "death metal hardened" ears.
Angelic Storm - 17.08.2010 at 12:03  
Written by vezzy on 17.08.2010 at 11:36
So much for those "death metal hardened" ears.


For one, Anal Cunt aren't death metal. And Im sure lots of hardened death metal fans feel the same way about them.

Try harder next time. lol
vezzy - 17.08.2010 at 12:05  
Written by Angelic Storm on 17.08.2010 at 12:03

Written by vezzy on 17.08.2010 at 11:36
So much for those "death metal hardened" ears.


For one, Anal Cunt aren't death metal. And Im sure lots of hardened death metal fans feel the same way about them.

Try harder next time. lol


They aren't, no. I meant with those "death metal hardened" ears, they should be listenable without twitching. They are, for me, anyway.
Mr. Doctor - 17.08.2010 at 12:06  
Written by Angelic Storm on 17.08.2010 at 12:03

Try harder next time. lol


I enjoy a fair amount of Grindcore and to me this is jsut really (really) noisy grindcore and it's fine to listen to I would buy something from them if I had the chance
Angelic Storm - 17.08.2010 at 12:06  
Written by vezzy on 17.08.2010 at 12:05
They aren't, no. I meant with those "death metal hardened" ears, they should be listenable without twitching. They are, for me, anyway.


Oh, I could listen to them if I wanted to. Id just rather not.
vezzy - 17.08.2010 at 12:08  
Written by Angelic Storm on 17.08.2010 at 12:06
Oh, I could listen to them if I wanted to. Id just rather not.


The only song I really enjoy from them is "Chris Barnes Is A Pussy". I don't know why, I have nothing against the man, in fact I feel bad how he totally screwed himself over with Six Feet Under, especially from Bringer of Blood to Commandment.
Mr. Doctor - 17.08.2010 at 12:12  
I actually love the song "I lit your baby on fire"... It has a really catchy riff and the chorus is also catchy,¨

Same goes to the song Women: Nature's punching bag
RavenKing - 09.10.2010 at 01:02  
Written by imnotatroy on 08.10.2010 at 23:24

Written by RavenKing on 15.08.2010 at 23:48

Fucking random noise with sounds of animals being slaughtered taking place of vocals. There's no word to tell how shitty this garbage is.
Genius??? Don't make me laugh. It's pure mental debility, nothing more.

Retarded band name, retarded cover, retarded noise, etc, etc, etc...
When humans lower themselves to the level of an animal so degenerate he got rejected by its own brethren.

I'm a fan of extreme music but it doesn't mean I can accept everything only because it is labeled as extreme music. And this ludicrous pile of shit is not music. Only unlistenable random noise. Utter crap.

if you dont like it then to comment on it because you a one sided nimrod


Fuck off.
Kap'N Korrupt - 09.10.2010 at 01:43  
Great review, as always...one track hahaha...that is awesome...one track that contains all 110 songs...good to see that the original line-up is back together...great descriptions of what the music sounds like haha...couldn't have put it any better myself...you're saying that it isn't all that memorable, yet intense...why bother composing an album that lacks memorable hooks and it just based on intensity...

And as for some of the comments posted in here, why don't you let people say whatever the hell they want and if you have a problem with it then tough shit! Practice some fucking rights and freedoms and shut your face up before you feel like telling someone off for voicing their opinion!
.Nemesis. - 25.01.2011 at 05:02  
Napalm Death is better.

thats all i have to say.
Angelic Storm - 25.01.2011 at 09:14  
Written by .Nemesis. on 25.01.2011 at 05:02

Napalm Death is better.

thats all i have to say.


That's like saying having a lovely meal followed by a delicious dessert is prefferable to having your limbs smashed, and then your flesh torn off with razor sharp pincers.
vezzy - 25.01.2011 at 19:32  
Pictured above: Person who needs to listen to some noise music.
Thryce - 25.01.2011 at 22:04  
Pictured above: Person who needs to stop trying so hard.
.Nemesis. - 26.01.2011 at 04:04  
Written by Angelic Storm on 25.01.2011 at 09:14

Written by .Nemesis. on 25.01.2011 at 05:02

Napalm Death is better.

thats all i have to say.


That's like saying having a lovely meal followed by a delicious dessert is prefferable to having your limbs smashed, and then your flesh torn off with razor sharp pincers.


Well it is........
Cuca Beludo - 09.06.2011 at 18:35  
Their songs don't have lyrics? At least the 88 songs EP side A don't have lyrics, right?
Slayer666 - 14.09.2011 at 13:10  
I understand that this is supposed to be funny and whatnot, but it just comes of as retarded.
Yeah, people who get a chuckle from watching a retarded kid waving his arms around and mumbling random nonsense would probably get a chuckle out of this too.

At least earlier albums had funny song titles.
Boxcar Willy - 31.05.2012 at 05:47  
Written by Slayer666 on 14.09.2011 at 13:10


At least earlier albums had funny song titles.

That's the only reason they were funny.

I mean they had classics like...

"You Play On A Softball Team"

"You're A Rollerblading Faggot"

"I Became A Counsellour To Tell Rape Victims They Asked For It"

And last but not least,

"Tim Is Gay"
Mr. Doctor - 31.05.2012 at 11:45  
Written by Boxcar Willy on 31.05.2012 at 05:47
"I Became A Counsellour To Tell Rape Victims They Asked For It"


That's the only one you wrote I found okayish/funny.

"Women: Nature's punching bag" is still one of my favorite. It's just so wrong I love it. The song isn't that bad actually... The chorus is catchy.

I lit your baby on fire is also great, catchier riffs and the lyrics are just too much. I love how the video fucks up your/you're.
Troy Killjoy - 31.05.2012 at 17:18  
Written by Boxcar Willy on 31.05.2012 at 05:47
...classics...
"I Became A Counsellour To Tell Rape Victims They Asked For It"

Pretty much the only classic there. The rest are pretty tame and not really funny at all.
Sync - 08.06.2012 at 06:47  
Really? Noone said "I Went Back In Time And Voted for Hitler"? That probably is one of my choruses from AxCx, that I can remember anyyways.

Come to think of it "If You Don't Like The Village People, You're Fucking Gay" is also one of my favourites.

Advertise on Metal Storm


Login or register to post here.



Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Anal Cunt - Fuckin' A 7.5 04.11.2010 by
Albums Anal Cunt - 5643 Song EP [EP] 6 12.11.2011 by Kuroboshi
Reviews Anal Cunt - It Just Gets Worse 5.5 28.11.2011 by Boxcar Willy
Albums Anal Cunt - I Like It When You Die 4.5 25.01.2013 by Boxcar Willy
Albums Anal Cunt - Picnic Of Love 4.5 19.12.2011 by Nightfall



Hits total: 9003 | This month: 66