Advertise on Metal Storm
Darkseed - Diving Into Darkness

8.4 | 68 votes |
Release date: 2000
Style: Gothic metal


95 have it
5 want it

01. Forever Darkness
02. I Deny You
03. Counting Moments
04. Can't Find You
05. Autumn
06. Rain
07. Hopelessness
08. Left Alone
09. Downwards
10. Cold Under Water
11. Many Wills

Additional info
Music by Stefan Hertrich; "Can't Find You" by Thomas Herrmann; "Counting Moments" by Stefan Hertrich/Tom Gilcher
Lyrics by Stefan Hertrich

Recorded and mixed at Helion Studios, Munich, by Thomas Herrmann
Mastered at Lungfull Studios, Munich, by Patrick Fleischer

Guest Musicians:
Drums - Willi Wurm

Cover Design and Booklet by azazel@A//NS productions.

Staff review by
One year after the delightful melancholy of the really good "Give Me Light" Darkseed choose a path where "Diving Into Darkness" is the only way and judging from the blurry colors of the cover of the album and its title all you can expect is darker and more melancholic music and this is what Darkseed offer!

published 30.11.2005 | Comments (0)

Found in 4 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 65 users
11.05.2012 - 01:20
Rating: 10
Dark, emotional and DARKSEED!
03.04.2014 - 21:39
Rating: 10
A perfect gothic metal masterpiece, Stephan is a great singer, all songs are unique, i like hear this CD reminds me good things and moments. For me, this is the most recommended Darkseed disc. There will never be anything like this CD.

Hits total: 4902 | This month: 17