Castaway - Over The Drowning Water

8.5 | 6 votes |
Release date: 2006
Style: Progressive metal


2 have it
2 want it

01. The Wanting Seed
02. Sanity Embraces
03. This-Integration
04. Wish You Could Save Me (Pt I Of Unfinished Dreams)
05. Castaway
06. A Different Place
07. Good-bye To All That
08. Letters In The Sand (Pt II Of Unfinished Dreams)
09. Dividing Lines

Staff review by
Melodic Heavy Metal
Slovak Republic
Amay productions, 2006
Contact: Matus Hanus, Zahradnicka 75, 821 08 Bratislava, Slovak Republic

I'll tell you straight away: Castaway is a name to remember. Their debut CD, Over The Drowning Water, is a great surprise. Don't be fooled, the Slovakian band did everything like true professionals, and this debut album is nothing like an extended demo or that sort of stuff we may expect from new bands.

published 14.01.2007 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 1856 | This month: 5