Kekal - Audible Minority

7.1 | 12 votes |
Release date: 25 December 2008
Style: Avantgarde metal


9 have it

01. The Vampire Song
02. Conditional Destiny
03. Against
04. Ceasefire Negative
05. Between Us
06. For The Greater Good And Evil
07. Narrow Avenue
08. Virtue Of Perseverance
09. Shuffling Biorhythms
10. All That Matters
11. Locust [A-Ha cover]

Jefray Kurnia "Jeff" Arwadi - all intsruments, vocals

Additional info
Composed, sampled, arranged, programmed & performed by Jeff Arwadi during the life-changing events between October 2006 to February 2008.
Produced, engineered & mixed by Jeff Arwadi.
"The Vampire Song" additional engineering by Jelena Glisic.

Production workstations:
The Palace Room Studios, Toronto, Ontario, Canada;
Jeff's Mobile Laptop Recording, anywhere else.

Photos, cover concept, artwork & layout design by Jeff Arwadi.
Illustration by Azhar Levi Sianturi.

Remastered by Jeff Arwai at Northern Isolation Station for the 2013 re-release as a bonus disc for "Autonomy" album.

Guest review by
While Kekal may or may not exist as a band anymore, it's pretty hard to tell, one thing is for sure; this Indonesian trio has a knack for making quite bizarre music. Although originally forming as a black metal band in '95 Kekal has almost completely abandoned those roots. Instead, they now play a form of avant-garde metal with an extremely heavy dose of electronics.

published 09.03.2010 | Comments (3)


Comments: 1   Visited by: 14 users
13.07.2013 - 13:53
Rating: 9
Metal Addict
"Audible Minority" is a great album. It could sway even such an electronic music-hater as me, which says a lot about its quality.
"And we are not who we think we are
We are who we're afraid to be"
- Lux Occulta "The Opening of Eleventh Sephirah"

Hits total: 4264 | This month: 14