Striborg - Southwest Passage

6.3 | 4 votes |
Release date: 15 October 2009
Style: Ambient black metal


5 have it

01. Southwest Passage
02. All Contempt Reciprocated
03. Human Extinction
04. Dwelling In The Fullmoon Forests
05. Obscure And Darkened Contemplation
06. Requiem For A Lonely Ghost

Guest review by
Ever since I first heard Striborg's Ghoostwoodlands, this one-man project has been a great mystery to me. Oh, no, not the kind of sweet mystery that you enjoy thinking about, fantasizing about what it could mean, secretly wishing you never discover, just so the magical veil of obscurity will stick. The question that I can't seem to shake off about Striborg is: "Is this guy for fucking real?" Is Striborg a parody/joke band? Apparently, no. Then, by all that is unholy, how can someone take him seriously as a depressive black metal project, and how can this Sin Nanna keep making this kind of crud, deceiving himself and his... uh, fans. Oh, yes, he has them.

published 31.08.2011 | Comments (3)


Comments: 3   Visited by: 33 users
23.02.2013 - 17:23
Alex F
Slick Dick Rick
This was my first encounter with Striborg.... and probably my last
27.02.2013 - 04:08
Written by Alex F on 23.02.2013 at 17:23

This was my first encounter with Striborg.... and probably my last

Avoid at all costs. This band sucks big time.
"Why would we fear death, when life is so much more frightening?"
27.02.2013 - 12:18
Heaven Knight
Better try Slovakian ambient "Strigor" i just dont even know where i got their music, they dont even have a website
So behold the flight of the sapphire dragon
soaring through the skies once again


Hits total: 2656 | This month: 11