Conquest - Empire

8.7 | 15 votes |
Release date: 2009
Style: Power metal


11 have it
4 want it

01. In The Darkness
02. It Begins From Your Heart
03. Far Beyond
04. Prisoner Of The Universe
05. We Have Returned
06. When The Skies Fall
07. We Are The Ones
08. Faith Within
09. The Never-Ending Quest Will End
10. Empire

Additional info
Power Metal
Label: Metalism Records
Ukraine: 2009
Length: 46:49

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals, guitars: W. Angel
Bass: Andrey Karpov
Drums: Erland
Keyboards, vocals: Lady Dea

Staff review by
It's always cool to discover bands from the east of Europe. In general they're more oriented toward Folk and Pagan directions but Power and Heavy Metal seem to be popular there so it's not so uncommon to get something to review in this category. The Russian label Metalism produces lot of bands from the ex-soviet countries and one of their last productions is Empire the third album of Conquest an Ukrainian Power Metal band which clearly doesn't avoid any clichés in its music but which surprised me a lot with this release. True this is pure Euro Power but the riffs and melodies clearly rock!

published 27.12.2009 | Comments (3)

Hits total: 2801 | This month: 7