HellXHere - HellXHere

Release date: 2011
Style: Heavy metal

01. Hell Is Here
02. Hit Man
03. Vows Of Deicide
04. Change Of Baseline
05. Who Do You Think You Are?
06. Sin Drenched Fruit
07. Pyramid
08. Die By My Word
09. His Memory Lives On Through You

Staff review by
HellXHere is a French heavy metal outfit which is the collaboration of two main figures, Mirwan and Fred Hamm. Four years after their first meeting the time came during the middle of 2011 for their self-titled debut album to see the light of day. Despite the European ground upon which they set their base, there's an intense American air breathing through the compositions, a wind blowing from the Metallica/Megadeth steppe. Every now and then these elements are pretty intense, yet they manage to marry them with a heavy touch of melody, which has to be the European heavy metal heritage running in their veins I presume.

published 20.08.2011 | Comments (5)

Hits total: 1214 | This month: 6