Grimfaith - Preacher Creature

5.8 | 5 votes |
Release date: 8 April 2013
Style: Gothic metal, Doom metal


2 have it

01. Intro-1 (Beyond My Closed Doors)
02. Abberation
03. E.V.O.-3: Cyberlover
04. Saint-Demonic Smile Or Sex In Heaven [2012 version]
05. Radioactive Rain
06. Dead In Soho (At The Suburbs Of The Art World)
07. My Cruelty
08. Creepy Crawlers [feat. Anders Jacobsson]
09. Flower And The Bone [feat. Lisa Johansson]
10. After A Sin
11. God Gave Me... [Mick Jagger cover]
12. Preacher Creature

Staff review by
Grimfaith hail from the land of the Chicken Cholesterol Bomb, Kiev and have been together for over a decade now, putting out the type of music you'd expect from characters like Raven, Moregrim, and Eviltwin… Gothic Metal. Preacher Creature marks their second full-length.

Initially the album caught my eye simply because of the artwork - you've got clash of orthodox icons and some cyber-fetishism (insert George "Sulu" Takei "Oh Myyyyyy" soundbyte here).

published 18.08.2013 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1038 | This month: 4