Metal news

Vangough - Entire New Album Streaming Online

US metallers Vangough will release their new album, entitled Kingdom Of Ruin, tomorrow (Tuesday, October 25th) in North America via Nightmare Records. The album is streaming in it's entirety at this location.


Posted: 25.10.2011 by White Winter Sun | Comments (5)

Nader Sadek - First Live Show Announced

International death metal super group Nader Sadek has set November 20th as its first live show ever made. The show takes place at Santos Party House in Manhattan, NY, USA and free of charge.

The band's debut album In The Flesh will be played in its entirety in a surreal setting.


Band profile: Nader Sadek
Event: Nader Sadek: In The Living Flesh
Posted: 24.10.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (8)

Caliban - European Tour With All Shall Perish

German metalcore act Caliban will embark on tour, dubbed Get Infected Tour 2012, set to take off in early February next year. Tour dates and locations can be seen after the jump.

Support on the trek comes off All Shall Perish, We Butter The Bread With Butter, Eyes Set To Kill and Attila.


Band profile: Caliban
Event: Caliban: Get Infected Tour 2012
Posted: 24.10.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (3)

Down - Metal Storm Contest Launched

To celebrate Down's two hometown Halloween shows, we are giving you the opportunity to win one of three L-size Down t-shirts.

All you need to do for your chance to win is go to the Contest page and answer the question.


Band profile: Down
Posted: 24.10.2011 by Baz Anderson | Comments (4)

Darkest Hour - Another New Video Online

"Your Every Day Disaster", the new video from US metallers Darkest Hour, can be exclusively viewed on Metal Hammer.

"Your Every Day Disaster" comes off the band's latest album, entitled The Human Romance, which was released on February 2011 via Century Media Records.


Band profile: Darkest Hour
Posted: 24.10.2011 by White Winter Sun | Comments (0)

Against The Plagues - New Song Streaming Online

Chicago-based, multinational, extreme-metal act Against The Plagues have released a brand new song from their upcoming-yet-to-be-titled album on the band's Myspace. You can also stream the song "Man's Modern World" below.


Band profile: Against The Plagues
Posted: 24.10.2011 by BudDa | Comments (6)

Foret D'Orient - Ink Deal With Archaic North Entertainment, To Release Debut Album

Archaic North Entertainment official press release:

Archaic North Entertainment has discovered a rising star from the ashes of a dying world, and is excited to announce its latest signing to its ever expanding roster of artists. Foret D'Orient from Italy has just inked a deal with the Canadian label and the debut release Essedvm is scheduled for release on November 18th, 2011. The album will be available through the label as well as its distribution partners around the world.


Posted: 24.10.2011 by archaicnorth | Comments (2)

Evile - Metal Storm CD Giveaway Closed

The Metal Storm Evile CD giveaway is now closed! Thank you to all who participated, and better luck next time!

The competition was stiff, this being one of our most popular contests yet, but we have our winners:




You should be receiving your copy of Five Serpents Teeth shortly.

To everyone else - keep your eyes peeled for more contests in the future, we've got more goodies to give away soon!


Band profile: Evile
Posted: 24.10.2011 by Doc Godin | Comments (18)

Battlelore - Going On Indefinite Break

Posted by the band on Facebook

"Battlelore played their last foreign show for the time being in Belgium, at Metal Female Voices Festival IX, on Friday October 21st 2011. After that the band is going on an indefinite break from touring and making music.


Band profile: Battlelore
Posted: 23.10.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (20)

Panzerchrist - Part Ways With Guitarist

After being a member of Danish blackened death metal tank Panzerchrist for 9 years, guitarist Rasmus Henriksen has decided to leave the band.


Band profile: Panzerchrist
Posted: 23.10.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (21)

Black Sun Aeon - New Album Streaming Online

Blacklight Deliverance, the brand-new upcoming album from Finnish melancholic metallers Black Sun Aeon is now streaming in its entirety over at Kaaoszine.


Band profile: Black Sun Aeon
Posted: 23.10.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (6)

Versailles - To Release New DVD

Japanese power metal/J-Rock outfit Versailles have announced that they will release a new live DVD entitled Chateau De Versailles: Jubilee. The DVD comes out December 21st in two formats, the normal edition and the limited edition, and will contain their "Method Of Inheritance World Tour 2010 - Grand Final - Chateau de Versailles" concert held at Shibuya C.C. Lemon Hall on September 4th, 2010.


Band profile: Versailles
Posted: 23.10.2011 by Flower Metal | Comments (3)

Electric Wizard - Begin Work On New Album

UK stoner/doom outfit Electric Wizard have announced that they have begun writing new material for what will become the band's next album.

The band wrote on their Facebook page: "Electric Wizard have begun work on the follow-up to last year's evil opus Black Masses. Material has been demoed at a secret location and was so 'malevolent and foreboding' that 2 tracks will see the light of day as a 7" EP scheduled for release at the forthcoming London Forum show on March 31st. The show will also feature previews of the new songs and (at last!) specially filmed sequences for the video show and more to be announced."


Band profile: Electric Wizard
Posted: 23.10.2011 by BudDa | Comments (6)

Winds Of Plague - Premiere New Video

US deathcore/metalcore act Winds Of Plague has debuted a new video for the song "Refined In The Fire" at Alternatively, you can watch it below. The song is off of the band's latest output Against The World, which came out last April via Century Media Records.


Band profile: Winds Of Plague
Posted: 23.10.2011 by BudDa | Comments (3)

Melechesh - Finish Tour With Samael And Appear In Comic

Sumerian black metallers Melechesh have just returned from the Lux Mundi Europe Tour as special guests of label mates Samael. Mastermind, vocalist and guitarist Ashmedi offers the following positive summary: "So far we have completed our fourth tour, plus a festival run in support of The Epigenesis album. Yet we still have some more gigs to announce."


Band profile: Melechesh
Posted: 23.10.2011 by JD | Comments (0)